We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mexican food and nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy

Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy
10409 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77024-1108
(713) 468-1913
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 7,288 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great mexican food and nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice place, great mexican food in the Houston Area, the margaritas were very good. I will go back there again and again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate out on the patio which was perfect for a summer night! We had to wait for a server, which we didn't think too much of, then we had asked a couple times for chips. That happens to us all the time at restaurants, I mean we were a little annoyed, but it wasn't anything huge. The waiter said that he had too many tables and brought the manager over to us, and the manager apologized and paid for our entire meal and dessert!! She even offered to pay for drinks and appetizers, but we didn't want either of those. This was our first time there and the food was amazing!! The brownie ice cream for dessert was seriously so good. We also got shrimp fajitas and the papasitos salad with beef. So so so good! We will be back next time we are in Houston and we will recommend to everyone! Thanks Pappasitos!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had dinner on a Wednesday when they had the half price for fajitas. It was a 45 min wait but it's worth it. Food was great and our server was really nice and accommodating. We told her we had peanut allergy so she went to the kitchen to make sure it was peanut free. The cheese dip was excellent and the fajitas were great! This place is jumping...I would definitely take friends here for fajitas and drinks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ate here early tonight and was again impressed, the chips were great, the salsa still warm and lovel, the tempura shrimp cocktail really tasty and the enchilada I ordered really great too.

The service from Ashley was friendly and attentive without being overbearing with pop top-ups coming without being requested, she even offered a go cup for my pop.

This is what a high quality chain or franchise should run like, take note Last night's dinner !

Well done and thanks Pappasito's, Ashley did you proud

Rob

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Pappasito's Katy Freeway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I agree with mrhackerott, Pappasito's is consistent at all locations. We had enchiladas and they were very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.