We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful italian food in clear lake area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Italian Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perry's Italian Grille
1001 Pineloch, Houston, TX 77062-2741 (Clear Lake)
(281) 488-2626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Clear Lake
Cross street: El Camino
houston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“wonderful italian food in clear lake area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a gem of a restaurant in Clear Lake. Full disclosure...we are regular customers and know the staff well. The atmosphere is lovely and can be suitable for a romantic evening or a group. The staff is well trained and knowlegdeable about the menu and wine list. The service blends formality and friendliness in a seamless way. We enjoy the variety of food choices and everything we've ordered has been delicious. The chef is very willing to accommodate special requests and I have had a couple of "made to order" dishes that have become favorites. The wine list has a nice selection and new bottles are added regularly. There are some amazing desserts and a variety of after dinner drinks and coffees. It is by far not an inexpensive meal, but fairly priced for the quality and atmosphere. Go and enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant if you don't want to go in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for New Years Eve and it was just as it always is. Genererally we eat here about once a monyh. Great food nice atmosphere and friendly people. My only complaint was this evenin they had a fixed prices menu. With that came an appetizer that was all fried and just a plate of everything. Nothing jumped out and honestly plate had friend everything with tons of oil dripping on it..... I know this was due to the holiday but for a restaurant like this I would expect more. That is why you do a fixed menu so you can get it out faster and maintain quality. I would say other nights it has been great but that night some food came out not up to normal standards.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quiet, informal, delicious food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Of all the Perry's restaurants (all very good) our favorite is Perry's Italian Grille in SE Houston. We live close enough to walk to this lovely, quiet, elegant yet informal, reasonably priced, delicious food with friendly service, restaurant. We consider it our "neighborhood" place to eat. I love Italian food, and their food is the best, but don't stop with pasta because their pork chops and steaks are great, too. I highly recommend giving them a try, then making them regulars on your dining out schedule. If you have a special occasion, they will do everything to make it extra special for you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place of a relaxed lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Having had lunch at Perry's Italian in the past we decided to invited friends to join us. We were quickly seated and recieved attentive, yet not intrusive service. We ordered the grilled salmon salad and as always it was excellent. The salmon was grilled and seasoned to perfection. Bread is served with the meal and it is exceptional with a crunchy crust and a light interior.

This is a great choice for a relaxed quiet meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Perry's Italian Griile has great atmosphere for both lunch and dinner. You can actually carry on a conversation without screaming at each other over loud music or distracting noise. The food is always excellent. My husband and I love to split the fried asparagus appetizer which is lightly battered and topped with crabmeat. A favorite of mine for an entree is the tomato basil pasta that is topped with a filet mignon cooked to order. My only criticism is the price of the wines offered. While I don't mind paying quite a bit per bottle I think it would be nice to have at least a few reasonably priced wines offered by the glass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Italian Grille also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.