We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Italian Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perry's Italian Grille
1001 Pineloch, Houston, TX 77062-2741 (Clear Lake)
(281) 488-2626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Clear Lake
Cross street: El Camino
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I enjoy going to Perry's because it has good food and a pleasant atmosphere. I enjoy sitting at the bar and chatting with the locals, as well as the bartender Michelle.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perry's Italian Grill - Not Up to Par With the Other's of Similar Name”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our latest visit was with a relatively large -- 25 or so -- group for a special work related occasion. Perry's Italian Grill was notified more than 2 weeks in advance, with repeated phone calls and email exchanges as the day approached. When we arrived, a nice room had been set for the occasion, but there were absolutely no service adjustments to account for the arrival of a large group. We were provided a menu in advance via email with limited selections, 3 entrees to be exact, which is OK for the circumstances. Service was slow from the beginning and only barely improved as the lunch hours went on. We had one server at the beginning taking drink orders. Nearly 30 minutes passed before we placed our orders from the limited menu and then it was nearly 45 minutes before the food arrived. Why have the limited menu if it is going to take so long? The food was OK, but overpriced for what was served. All-in-all it was not all that great a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Some really good italian with upscale decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Of all the good italian food in Houston, this one is a little more upscale and better for a good date night. The food is excellent with lots of choices. Great atmosphere. Perfect for business.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Perry's does a excellent job with their food and service. Top service and top price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“You wanna go where everyone know's your name!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

For many years now Perry's has been our "go to" place in the hood. Just a few blocks from our home. For many years now, it has been and continues to be excellent. Our last visit was this last day after Thanksgiving. My wife and her friends go shopping on Black Friday and us guys meet them for a pleasant relaxing QUITE dinner. With great atmosphere, food, service, and wine list. When we travel, we always look for good local restaurants off the beaten path. Perry's is all that - and close to OUR home! They know us.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Italian Grille also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perry's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.