We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Seafood Restaurant

Blue Water Seafood Restaurant
6107 FM 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77069-4106
(281) 895-9222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #735 of 6,949 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Henderson, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate here recently while visiting family in the area. This was some of the best seafood I have ever eaten. I highly recommend it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Talapia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For our 2nd visit, we met some friends and their family at the Blue Water Seafood Restaurant. Although the specialty at this time of year is Cajun crawfish, we opted for the grilled tilapia and vegetable rice. Wonderful dish! Fish was very fresh and well prepared, and the rice served as a great accompaniment. Washed down with an ice cold Shiner Bock and it doesn’t get much better than this. Service very attentive and pleasant. Some members of the party had fried shrimp and/or catfish and they commented how good their choices were. NOTE: Ask for a table outside, on the side facing a bank (?), as road noise from FM1960 can be a bit loud in the front.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a delicious fried oysters, stuffed jalepenos, alligator, shrimp, catfish, and fries. Also a house salad. Everything was perfect! The food, atmosphere and staff. Look forward to dining there again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for crawfish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I came here for crawfish and the place did not disappoint. It is a small place so you might have to wait about 20 minutes or so on the weekend to get seated for dinner. It is worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I go to Blue Water when we want our catfish fix. It is always fresh and hot and full of flavor.

The atmosphere is kicked back and not fancy. This place is a local favorite. I would recommend Blue Water for good fried fish and the prices at lunch are better than average. I like the character of this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Water Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.