We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Klub

The Breakfast Klub
3711 Travis St, Houston, TX 77002-9505 (Midtown)
713-528-8561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 7,288 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Midtown
1 review
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was truly an amazing experience visiting this cozy restaurant. The food was delicious and was enough to fill me until next week. The service was phenomenal and the entire ambiance of this place will definitely make you take second visit. The parking situation is kind of sticky and you'll wait outside in a line, but once inside, you'll realize that it was more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    87
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Morning Houston: Best BreaKfast Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Although a little difficult to find (as it was our first time in Houston), it was worth the trip! The Breakfast Klub is Klutch! Yes, we did wait in line, but it moves along at a pretty good Klip. The restaurant's outside greeter provided a wealth of information as we were obvious rooKies. The Kroissant breaKfast sandwich was delicious as was the BreaKfast Special. We also ordered one pancaKe which was worth the extra calories. The vibe of the restaurant is as smooth as the jazz music that was played softly in the background. And, even though it was pacKed (we were there on a Sunday morning), you could easily talK to your companion without noise interference. Don't leave Houston without trying the Breakfast Klub at least once!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food was AMAZING!!!!! I was STUFFED! I ordered the french toast with grits and bacon. DIVINE!!! The greats were perfect! Nothing needed to be added. Too much butter for me but I still ate it ALL!!! Everything on the menu is delicious! Fast service but expect to wait in line. That's a given depending on what time you arrive! This was my first time here and definitely won't be my last. The manager was very friendly and made you feel welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had the two signature dishes, wings and waffles and Katfish and grits. Both good, southern home cooking.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Breakfast EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The chicken and waffles are some of the best I have ever had!!!!! You can't go wrong with this pick...and don't forget the homemade hot syrup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Klub also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Klub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.