We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umm Umm Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Klub

The Breakfast Klub
3711 Travis St, Houston, TX 77002-9505 (Midtown)
713-528-8561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 7,278 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Midtown
cdjones
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Umm Umm Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Breakfast Klub is a Houston institution!

You have to e strategic regarding when you visit. Your best bet is to go during the week.
My meal is the catfish and hash browns, scrambled egg and toast.

Go early enough so you can work off your meal during the day!

The folks are nice, the service is good and quick. You will want to eat leisurely and enjoy the crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    87
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Konsistently great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to breakfast klub yesterday. Can't remember the last time I was there before yesterday, but each time I go the service and food never changes!!! Great customer service, great greasy food!!! Marcus is doing an
awesome job! Warning, don't go on sat morning because the lines are extremely long!! EXTREMELY

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Typical, but Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Highly recommend going on a weekday unless you're ok standing in a long line outside! My husband and I both ordered the famous chicken and waffles, service was fast and food hot! It was good, but compared to Glady's Knights Chicken & Waffles; Chicago Chicken & Waffles and Roscoe's Chicken & Waffles, it wasn't the best I've ever had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Mills, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast just okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This local cafe is located in a slightly rundown area of downtown Houston. We had to park about half a block away. Our family of five arrived around 11am on a Thurs. morning. We waited for only 10 min outside until we were ushered in to place our order. The staff was friendly and helpful even while busy. The food was served quickly and the portions were big but then so were the prices. For my waffle plate with eggs and bacon it was $14 plus my good cup of coffee for $4. While I enjoyed the local flavor, the good but not great breakfast was just too high a price for me to give it more than an average overall rating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thee spot to go for bfast in Houston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent food, plenty of variety. Everything that went by me looked good. I had green eggs, (chives) w grits, pan sausage and biscuit. All tasted great, grits were wonderful, biskit, that's how they spell it, was fluffy. Great atmosphere too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Klub also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Klub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.