We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see and eat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Lodge

Rainbow Lodge
2011 Ella Blvd., at East TC Jester, Houston, TX 77008 (Greater Heights)
(713) 861-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rainbow Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 7,487 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $120
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Greater Heights
Cross street: East TC Jester
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lots to see and eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went here for dinner with a large group of friends, and were really impressed with the food and the atmosphere. We shared several appetizers - some of our favorites were the seared scallops and the mixed wild game and fowl tasting plate. I had the fish special, which was sea bass cooked perfectly over lightly sauteed spinach, and my husband had the beef tenderloin filet, which he said was delicious. We will definitely be going back not only for the food, but for the unique, cozy ambiance!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    51
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Made our first visit to Rainbow Lodge while visiting our family in Houston. This is a fantastic restaurant! The staff could not have been more friendly or attentive without being intrusive. We understand that the menu changes with the seasons, but the choices were varied the night we were there. The sea bass dish was outstanding! Other menu items tried were equally as tasty. Would highly recommend the Rainbow Lodge for a celebration dinner, romantic dinner, or just a lovely relaxing night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“What a great time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went to a wine and small plate tasting on a Wednesday night. They have them every month. Valet parking, casual, fun food and wine with each dish. All was very good, atmosphere great and a bunch of nice people. You can sit inside or outside with fabulous views. The patrons were of all drinking age, well mannered, and pleasant. A place you will want to check out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“High-end cozy with valet parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Good food, well presented but pricey! Delicious desserts (Try the lemon jar)
The road to the reataurant is a bit run-down, but persevere...the restaurant is pretty and welcoming!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was a long time ago. The restaurant is vary beautiful in a great setting next to the river. The food and service is exceptional, but vary pricy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Lodge also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rainbow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.