We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average TGI” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
12895 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77034-4807
(281) 481-0932
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,791 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Average TGI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I've had TGIs a couple of times all over and this particular place isn't anything special. The food was just ok and atmosphere was not bad. Service was a bit above average.
If you want a burger I'd go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    3
    1
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great food and could not have asked for better service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yate, South Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seconf choice but no regrets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Went here on a Friday as the nearby Olive Garden had a 45 minute wait time. Good food pretty quick and freindly service. Price was a bit higher than Texas Steakhouse but it was nice as the atmosphere was a bit more laid back and was just what we were looking for.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TGI Saturday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I went to TGIFs one saturday evening. The atmosphere was very mellow and the music in the background was great. The food was good as well. The only minor problems were that my wife ordered her steak well-done but when she cut it it was still pink on one side of the meat.
My wife ordered a glass of water and I ordered a glass of sprite. My wife goes to the restroom and our waitress comes over to our table. She asks for my glass and fills it up...then asks for my wife's glass to fill up from the same pitcher.
I was very amused at the look on her face when I told her what beverages we had ordered. She made the correction and no foul or no harm wasdone but I found it very funny to watch her as I watched her try to take charge with great confidence and then realize she had messed up. My evening there was good as I had my laugh for the evening.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.