We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of District 7 Grill - Chinatown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
District 7 Grill - Chinatown
1508 Hutchins St, Houston, TX 77003 (Downtown)
(713) 225-4950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #876 of 7,278 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Italian, Seafood, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bolzano, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When I lived in Houston this was my favourite restaurant. You never had to wait long for your meal (max 3-4 minutes) and the burgers were delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This place is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the food I've had here has been great and it's BYOB! The service was also friendly and timely. So glad I found this they've got a little bit of everything w/ a relaxed atmosphere. SCORE!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Industrial location - WAY better than it looks from the outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Had lunch here with buddy who works not to far from here, so he knew this place was good. Really eclectic menu, could have gotten everything from a buffalo wrap to a tempura tuna salad...which is what I had. The tuna was cooked perfectly and I'm not sure what the dressing was on the salad, but it was delicious..the tempura element was also cooked perfectly..not greasy, just light and crispy. My buddy had the sushi tuna salad...so it was nearly the same as my dish. I would go back to this place in a heartbeat to try out the other items on the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food over all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I mostly go for breakfast but their chicken sandwiches are awesome!! Everything is fresh. You can sit outside too. People are friendly. Just a good place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District 7 Grill - Chinatown also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to District 7 Grill - Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage District 7 Grill - Chinatown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.