We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wait staff- food ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's

Vincent's
2701 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4139 (Neartown/ Montrose)
(713) 528-4313
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 7,278 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good wait staff- food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

good waiters-always pleasant.
the fra diavolo is always great.
Osso Bucco my favorite when offered as a special.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We no longer live in Houston, but when we get up there on business, we always make it a point to eat at Vincent's! It's a great place to linger over a great meal with a nice bottle of wine and good friends! Can't wait until I get back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fabulous restaurant, ambiance and cusine. And great prices too.

This restaurant will be fav on my list!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Will make for an enjoyable outing - family or client”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Over the past 5 years, I have eaten at Vincent’s at least 20 times, and have never been disappointed. An outing with the family usually involves the theater before or after, and the meals have alwys been served in a timely fashion. We had a table of 8 on a Saturday night as a pre-celebration of my daughter’s wedding, and the food arrived at the correct temperature and within 20 minutes. When we've gone before a theater outing, they have always accommodated us so we can leave on time.
Today's visit was with a client. It is convenient to downtown, but plenty of parking. If you arrive before 11:45 you will seldom have to wait, and again, the waitstaff does a great job at lunch. Today my colleague and I both had the salmon, which was accompanied with elegantly prepared Brussels sprouts. The salmon was thick and flaky, the portion was just the right size, and the sprouts were crisp and grilled to perfect tenderness.
My only complaint keeping it from 5 stars is that they often play music a bit too loud – sometimes making conversation difficult. However, I have never been disappointed with Vincent's food, service, or menu choices. The prices are reasonable by the way, and the menu is the same for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Feast at Vincent's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were a table of 4. We shared all the specials of the evening. The entrees were all particularly good. Lobster was slightly over cooked but over all the meals were beautifully done and the plates were all balanced well with sides. Will definitely go back. Acoustics were good. We could actually hear each other.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vincent's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.