We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our Houston favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's
4094 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77027 (Afton Oaks/ River Oaks)
(713) 627-7220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Afton Oaks/ River Oaks
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always our Houston favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This PF Chang's is kinda hidden but worth finding! We come to Houston several times a year and LOVE to dine here. Very nice bar area, good service and excellent food. Drive past the front door and park in the FREE garage. It's easy and safe!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    88
    51
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food (flavorful not greasy) and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Happened into this place by chance, as I needed to stop at the nearby Apple store, and was hungry for something seriously tasty, yet light. Luckily, I was alone, because the place was mobbed with a 1.5 hour waiting time for tables; I found a spot quickly at the bar (which offers a full menu. Service was excellent, and the food was really, really tasty and light … just right. The atmosphere was pleasant -- the crowd was a very friendly mix of young couples, groups, and families with kids -- though, as is the case with many restaurants these days, the place seems to have been designed to amply the noise. Overall, excellent … and if you want to drop by almost any evening, be certain to make reservations in advance!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Make a reservation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When we arrived it was very crowded with a line outside. Fortunately we planned ahead and we were quickly seated.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Nice Birthday Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

PF Chang is located in the Highland Village area on Westhemier. This is an upscale area with many named brand stores around and parking and traffic can be a challenge on Saturday.
There is a garage next to the restaurant so not to worry. You can also valet park. This is the original PF Chang Restaurant.
Let me say that the restaurant was more than accommodating to my sister who is in a wheel chair.
Having said that we enjoyed ourselves, the food was good. Good selection of items on menu. A lunch menu is provided until 4P. Shay our server was great! Thank you Shay! We had a fun time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

PF Changs is a waranty that you will have a nice, well served meal in a nice atmosphere. I went there with 2 of my girl friends and we had a great time at dinner. I would go back any time! The food was great as well as the service!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.