We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston's in Houston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
4848 Kirby Dr, Houston, TX 77098
713-529-2385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Houston's in Houston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My first visit to Houston and of course I had to try Houston's. In fact, I ate there twice in four days. The food was very good! I had the pork chop with red cabbage and potatoes and it was fantastic. The chop was grilled and medium rare at the core. I lived in Germany for a few years, so I had pork served that way before and wasn't scared. The chop was 2" think and cooked to perfection. The server we had our first visit was just okay, but on the second visit our server was really good. I will go here again on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    67
    41
    19
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My trip to Houston's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good food; but there are many competitors in Houston; the portions are OK; it is clean and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Hawaiian steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you want a lot of very tasty meat, try the marinated Hawaiian ribeye. Loaded baked potatoe. Woooo! Full and happy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great service, seated us right away. Great food and love the atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Was previously named Houston's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not sure why they changed the name, but still a wonderful restaurant! Sign on the door states "Appropriate attire required", but during the daytime I went in wearing shorts and short sleeved shirt. It feels like a very formal and high quality establishment. Must try the spinach dip!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.