We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston's in Houston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
4848 Kirby Drive, Houston, TX 77098
+1 713-529-2385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 7,726 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Houston's in Houston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My first visit to Houston and of course I had to try Houston's. In fact, I ate there twice in four days. The food was very good! I had the pork chop with red cabbage and potatoes and it was fantastic. The chop was grilled and medium rare at the core. I lived in Germany for a few years, so I had pork served that way before and wasn't scared. The chop was 2" think and cooked to perfection. The server we had our first visit was just okay, but on the second visit our server was really good. I will go here again on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My trip to Houston's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good food; but there are many competitors in Houston; the portions are OK; it is clean and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hawaiian steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you want a lot of very tasty meat, try the marinated Hawaiian ribeye. Loaded baked potatoe. Woooo! Full and happy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onebampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great service, seated us right away. Great food and love the atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was previously named Houston's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not sure why they changed the name, but still a wonderful restaurant! Sign on the door states "Appropriate attire required", but during the daytime I went in wearing shorts and short sleeved shirt. It feels like a very formal and high quality establishment. Must try the spinach dip!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing