We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masraff's

Masraff's
1753 Post Oak Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)
(713) 355-1975
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Masraff's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 7,288 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
Description: Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.
colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

You really cannot go wrong with anything on the menu here. We love the filet mignon and the risotto...superb. The service is always top notch and the drinks are stiff and well poured. Always a winner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    36
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful food. A real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had the crab cake to start with which was very very good. Prepared nicely with a touch of a mustard type salsa. For the main course I had the Scallops on a bed of sweet corn. Absolutely fabulous. This restaurant is well worth a visit in Houston and to be honest even although my home is less than half a mile away from Masraff's I never knew of its existence. Will definitely return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Attentive staff, delicious seafood, can't go wrong with this place. On cooler days the bar can be chilly as the doors get opened and closed often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu variety & excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Invited to a business function at Masraff's. To my surprise, held in the wine room, small and intimate, refined. Kenny provided great service, attentive. Staff always has your glass full, either wine or water. Food variety was superb, with crab cakes, lamb and calamari for appetizers, filet mignon over risotto for dinner and desserts galore. All very tasty. Leave full, yet not "stuffed". It has been years since I dined at Masraff's, the last time when located on South Post Oak Lane. New location and decor much better. No doubt I will be back. Located in Uptown Houston near the Galleria.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have eaten here dozens of times for celebrations, business, lunch or dinner and I have NEVER had so much as a bad anything. The real challenge is having to choose from all the delicious selections on the menu or specials, each sound so yummy that I continuing coming back to try more and more. The owners, the wait-staff, the atmosphere and the food are all 10's in my book! This is one Houston restaurant that is a must visit and worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masraff's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Masraff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masraff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.