We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masraff's

Masraff's
1753 Post Oak Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)
(713) 355-1975
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Masraff's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
Description: Masraffs is a fine dining American restaurant located in the heart of the Galleria district of Houston. We offer the finest seafood in the city, a impressive international wine list, contemporary decor and award winning service. Come check out the new hottest scene in Houston
Richmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family all had a great evening celebrating our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Food was amazing; Service was outstanding.
If I lived in Houston - I would become a regular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    116
    28
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Believe the reviews: this is a first-rate restaurant, from ambience to food to service. I ate my baby spinach salad (something with a potential for being very ordinary -- but it wasn't) slowly, savoring every delicious bite. The chilled colossal crab salad and special fish entree were equally amazing. Great wine and dessert, too. This is an elegant restaurant, with a lively atmosphere. The service is impeccable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly Delicous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this resteraunt, from the great bar treats, and atmosphere, to the wonderful wine selections. If you are a foodie, you will love the dinner menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Elegant and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic Bloody Mary--so glad I chose this over a glass of wine. Had the beef sandwich which was fantastic. It was served with an over-abundance of homemade chips which were good. The selections were quite appealing, but very pricey for lunch. Need more value priced selections at lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant has been my favorite hands-down for a few years, even before they moved to their new modern elegant space. I have had every main entree on the menu from duck to steak to sole to sea bass, and everything is spectacular. The lamb chop lollipops (on the bar menu but if you are lucky you might be able to order them in the main room) are delectable. The calamari is one of my favorite dishes in recent years...and it is not fried!!! It is sautéed calamari in a soy sauce and brown sugar reduction that offers a delicious savory slightly sweet glaze to the delicious squid. Without the typical heavy battering and deep fried texture we are used to, this version allows you to taste the true steakiness and heartiness of perfectly cooked calamari. The view from the bar is not too bad, either. Unique fire and ice log and modern decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masraff's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Masraff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masraff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.