We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masraff's

Masraff's
1753 Post Oak Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Greater Heights)
(713) 355-1975
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Masraff's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 7,726 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Greater Heights
Description: Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family all had a great evening celebrating our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Food was amazing; Service was outstanding.
If I lived in Houston - I would become a regular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Believe the reviews: this is a first-rate restaurant, from ambience to food to service. I ate my baby spinach salad (something with a potential for being very ordinary -- but it wasn't) slowly, savoring every delicious bite. The chilled colossal crab salad and special fish entree were equally amazing. Great wine and dessert, too. This is an elegant restaurant, with a lively atmosphere. The service is impeccable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 61adventuregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly Delicous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this resteraunt, from the great bar treats, and atmosphere, to the wonderful wine selections. If you are a foodie, you will love the dinner menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highwaylights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Elegant and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic Bloody Mary--so glad I chose this over a glass of wine. Had the beef sandwich which was fantastic. It was served with an over-abundance of homemade chips which were good. The selections were quite appealing, but very pricey for lunch. Need more value priced selections at lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant has been my favorite hands-down for a few years, even before they moved to their new modern elegant space. I have had every main entree on the menu from duck to steak to sole to sea bass, and everything is spectacular. The lamb chop lollipops (on the bar menu but if you are lucky you might be able to order them in the main room) are delectable. The calamari is one of my favorite dishes in recent years...and it is not fried!!! It is sautéed calamari in a soy sauce and brown sugar reduction that offers a delicious savory slightly sweet glaze to the delicious squid. Without the typical heavy battering and deep fried texture we are used to, this version allows you to taste the true steakiness and heartiness of perfectly cooked calamari. The view from the bar is not too bad, either. Unique fire and ice log and modern decor.

Helpful?
Thank TXTravelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masraff's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Masraff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing