We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
2405 W Alabama St, Houston, TX 77098 (Afton Oaks/ River Oaks)
(713) 520-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #205 of 6,949 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Afton Oaks/ River Oaks
Cross street: Argonne Street
Description: Fleming's Houston River Oaks, TX is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located Downtown Houston in River Oaks next to The Galleria, near Montrose and Uptown Houston.
Houston Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great place for steak. We were there during restaurant week and ordered from the fixed price menu and the regular menu and there was no difference in the quality of the food. Service was prompt and caring. The steaks were cooked to perfection (melt in your mouth tender) and well seasoned. the only drawback to Flemings is that it is always extremely noisy and if you want to be able to talk to your dinner companions, you should ask for a quit table, they do have a few.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Excellent service amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Flemings is a 5 star steakhouse but should be equally as rated for their service and decor. I ordered from their restaurant week menu that was well priced ~$35. The salad was crisp and delicious, the med-rare steak I ordered melted in my mouth and I finished with a NY style cheesecake was as authentic tasting and looking as if I was in Brooklyn. The service was point on and the waitstaff was well-spoken, friendly and courteous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wonderful service, amazing food, great atmosphere. Tamara, the private dining director is fabulous. We held a company dinner in one of thier private rooms and a great time was had by all. Allie, our server was amazing as well and was able to handle our large crowd with no problem. If you are looking for a fantastic dining experience, visit Fleming's.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Every time I have been to Flemings the service is great. The food is okay but I never mind going as the service makes up for mediocre food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Wonderful evening and delightful dinner! Quiet and the relaxing, food was great!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.