We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good and worth a trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnaby's Cafe

Barnaby's Cafe
1701 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019-7020 (Neartown/ Montrose)
713-520-5131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 7,288 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always good and worth a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I always go to Barnaby's saying I am going to try something new, but their guacamole hamburger wins me every time. All of the locations have great food, good service and an overall pleasurable dining experience. I will continue to eat here anytime I can while I am in Houston.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Always great food and always great, friendly servers.food always a great value.only complaint is that it is always cold in dining room so bring a sweater or jacket but food always worth every penny.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service, dog friendly on the patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food and service. Large portions.
The chocolate cake is awesome.
It can be a little noisy inside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Consistent fresh food in fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always love the huge portions - salads, burgers, sandwiches, other specialties. Food is very fresh, good service, usually a wait but worth it. Salads are definitely big enough to split, or take home for an extra meal or two.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“out to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

attentive waiters, food was good, average atmosphere, i did not like the tables so close together, and finding parking was easy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnaby's Cafe also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barnaby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnaby's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.