We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappasito's Cantina

Pappasito's Cantina
3950 S Terminal Rd, Houston, TX 77032
(281) 821-2266
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #85 of 7,133 restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My favorite mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We eat at Pappasito's on I45 south this trip and it was as good as all Pappasito's are. We eat often at the one in San Antonio often also. It is always fresh and always exactly the same. Very consistent. The drinks are good at the bar also. I get hungry thinking about it. My wife likes the fish dishes that are wonderful and I like the fajitas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    72
    38
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but hard on the budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great Tex Mex restaurant that I have been going to since I was a child. The cheese enchiladas are some of the best and their fajitas make my mouth water just thinking about them. The food is really good, but be aware the price is not cheap ($$). The food is worth it. There are tons of these around town and around major cities in Texas. You can count on them being equally good. At about 6:30 to 7:00 pm and 12:00 pm is when it gets crazy busy so be aware that there could be a wait. Best to hit it on off hours, it is quieter and faster.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ate lunch here for some genuine Tex - Mex and oh my goodness, the fajitas were outstanding. Substituted guacamole for sour cream and deeeee -licious.

Perhaps the best refried beans I have ever had.

Had the flovored tea, including a cup to go. The margharitas looked soooo good but I ahd to go back to work, maybe next time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tex-Mex Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you love Tex-Mex you will love Pappasito's Cantina. Matter of fact, any Pappas chain restaurant leaves you completely satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Pappasito's Cantina is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What's not to love! The atmosphere is warm, upbeat, and incredibly happy! Delicious food brings me back every time I am in Houston. The Fajitas are irresistible but so is everything. You've got to go here to enjoy the best casual, fun dining experience you can imagine. I have been here a half dozen times and can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappasito's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.