We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but hard on the budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappasito's Cantina

Pappasito's Cantina
3950 S Terminal Rd, Houston, TX 77032
(281) 821-2266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 7,252 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, but hard on the budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great Tex Mex restaurant that I have been going to since I was a child. The cheese enchiladas are some of the best and their fajitas make my mouth water just thinking about them. The food is really good, but be aware the price is not cheap ($$). The food is worth it. There are tons of these around town and around major cities in Texas. You can count on them being equally good. At about 6:30 to 7:00 pm and 12:00 pm is when it gets crazy busy so be aware that there could be a wait. Best to hit it on off hours, it is quieter and faster.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ate lunch here for some genuine Tex - Mex and oh my goodness, the fajitas were outstanding. Substituted guacamole for sour cream and deeeee -licious.

Perhaps the best refried beans I have ever had.

Had the flovored tea, including a cup to go. The margharitas looked soooo good but I ahd to go back to work, maybe next time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tex-Mex Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you love Tex-Mex you will love Pappasito's Cantina. Matter of fact, any Pappas chain restaurant leaves you completely satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Pappasito's Cantina is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What's not to love! The atmosphere is warm, upbeat, and incredibly happy! Delicious food brings me back every time I am in Houston. The Fajitas are irresistible but so is everything. You've got to go here to enjoy the best casual, fun dining experience you can imagine. I have been here a half dozen times and can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is always awesome! They have the best food and drinks and the staff is always nice and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappasito's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.