We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
4410 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77027
(713) 621-5452
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 7,278 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Lane Drive
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Elegant and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Attending a conference in Houston, i had the chance of having dinner at Seasons 52 on Westheimer. That small location was being built a couple of years ago. The restaurant is definitely a good addition to the other nice places around, such as Kiran's.

The cocktails were good. I tried a fuzzy navel and it was very well done. We ordered a plate with flat bread appetizers that were just baked right. The big hit was the steak and onion soup. It was just amazing. Good quality steamed vegetables that were not mushy or overcooked. The beef and chicken combination on the grill was juicy and well-seasoned. As for the creme brulee at the end of the dinner, it was beyond description. A great treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Guilt Free eating - everything is less than 500 Calories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Seasons 52 is a great addition to our favorite restaurant to dine. We were greeted warmly and seated immediately (we had a reservation). We tried several of the flatbreads and they are by far the best we've had. Filet and lamp chop entrees were perfect. Loved everything we ordered and the live "piano bar" entertainment just added to the ambiance.

The "guilt free less than 500 calories" food was good and very reasonably priced.

The approach to desserts is perfect -- small glasses so you can order several types for the table to share. My wife loved the mini desserts – (she order four to go) they give you just enough sugar to satisfy that sweet need after a meal! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“City Centre location was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Seasons 52 opened its City Centre location around Thanksgiving. I went with friends for a birthday luncheon yesterday and our experience was incredible. We were greeted by name and immediately wished birthday greetings from the staff. The restaurant had birthday cards for us already at our table - a really nice touch. We were served complimentary glasses of champagne when we sat down, and at the end of the meal, they brought out desserts and we all received a complimentary dessert, complete with candles for the two celebrating birthdays. Before getting to the actual food - which was superb - there was one final touch. They brought their own camera to the table and took pictures of us with the dessert tray and candles burning - took a picture; printed out pictures for everyone at the table and delivered them to us in a nice envelope that can be stood up like a frame. Everyone working at the restaurant was attentive. The food was great - all under 475 calories. We shared a lobster flatbread as an appetizer, and then had two different types of salads. The salmon salad was highly reviewed by one friend; another friend and I each had a seared ahi tuna salad which was served with pineapple and almond slivers. The presentation also was great. I can't wait to return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a wonderful place for a celebration or a quiet meal. The food is local and seasonal so it is the freshest. I like the open kitchen but it doesn't detract from the overall rich ambience. They also have a great wine selection. All in all this is a restaurant I'll visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Will not go back to this location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been to other locations and thought they great. Not this one. Drink did not match what was on menu. Lovely place but many, many others better. Will not be back to this location. Too bad. Owners should monitor this location.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.