We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor. Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
822 Town and Country Boulevard, Suite 100, Houston, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #315 of 6,949 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice decor. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

*****TIP: sign up for their email program and you will receive a free entree coupon ($40+ savings) for birthday and a free dessert coupon for an anniversary. Unfortunately, we married on my husbands birthday. They would not honor both, which I think they should have if we could prove it. But nonetheless, the free meal was well worth it.


Other than than the location (City Centre) and decor (warm/contemporary with mirrors everywhere, nothing stood out on the food itself. The food was good. You feel like pig eating all of that meat and you pay a nice price for it.

The grape and cheese salad on food bar was very good. The carrot cake was just ok. It tasted like it was frozen and the key lime pie was just ok as well.

But for the most part, unless we are feeling like we are having a Carnivore fit, we will wait to return next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was a little salty for mine taste. Make sure you have not eaten all day. There is a good selection on the salad bar. I would of prefered just to eat from there instead of the meat!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the food, come back for the service (and food)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We held a business party (40 people) here and it was possibly the best idea and event ever!! Not only is the food fabulous, but the service is top notch! The food is fabulous, if you don't like something, that's ok, try something else! The salad bar is beyond spectacular, again, if there's something you don't like keep looking, you'll find something you'll love. Juan and his staff make sure every customer that comes in the door feels like they are a VIP. Their attention to detail and desire to provide an experience you will never forget are immeasurable and make all the difference. They kept things moving and kept everyone happy and made our event go from a ho-hum business party to and extraordinary dinner event. People were still talking about it days later!

You will definitely want to fast before eating at Texas de Brazil! Try everything!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Be prepared to feast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

You'll be tempted to fill up on the salad bar, but save room for your main meal. The Gaucho servers come around with all sorts of meats, including beef, chicken, lamb and sausage, much of which are cooked rare to medium. Just let them know if you want your servings cooked more and they will accommodate you. The decor is very nice and the staff very friendly. The location is on the far north side of City Centre- park in the garage on the far north side and it's a short walk. Join their email club and receive periodic coupons including their once a year offer for a VIP card. For $60.00, we purchased a card that entitles us to 12 meals at half price which can be used all at once or individually.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food and service were great. Salad bar was good. Loved that they had mint jelly for the lamb. I haven't seen that in other restaurants of this type. I don't think it's Brazillian, but I like mint jelly with lamb. :) Our only complaint was the noise level. Several times my husband and I found ourselves shouting at each other to be heard. It pretty much rendered any casual conversation pointless. Also have determined that if you have a few drinks you might find navigating the house of mirrors in the restrooms a bit challenging. I didn't have anything to drink and still had trouble finding the door to get out. Overall we enjoyed it, but would not choose it again if we wanted an intimate quiet dinner for two.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.