We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo Drafthouse Cinema - Vintage Park

Alamo Drafthouse Cinema - Vintage Park
114 Vintage Park Blvd, Bldg H, Ste J, Houston, TX 77070
(713) 715-4707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 114 Activities in Houston
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Texas
Top Contributor
955 reviews 955 reviews
392 attraction reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Excellent Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed our first visit to the Alamo Drafthouse in Vintage Park and will most definitely go back. The Asian Chicken Wrap was excellent, service and movie were also good. There is plenty of parking, good choices on the menu and selection of drinks. First run movies with several choices to choose from. Price is reasonable and a fun place for date night or small group

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Awesome beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I went to Alamo intending on going to a movie but the beers were so good that I never saw a flick. Awesome selection of Texas beers. I highly suggest the Real Ale Phoenix Double IPA or perhaps Karbach Rodeo Clown.....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice movie tavern.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere.comfortable seating and the service is good. Great fries and burgers.they mixup customer's orders a lot. Once they get that down it will be lovely. Nice family or date night. There is a lot of dining, shops and things to in that area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for a Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Vintage Park is becoming a great place to shop in NW Houston and this Alamo Drafthouse is a great addition to the center. Very clean, service was great, food and drink were excellent, which is rare for the movie/dinner theaters in Houston. Great for a Thursday date night.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for dinner and a movie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I love this new, clean and convenient location. The tickets and menu are reasonably priced. The food good considering its a movie theater.
We've been twice since they opened and the family enjoyed Alamo. The menu has options for kids and adults.
Try to go early to order. During the movie, servers seemed confused and made errors; however, they were sweet and tried.
I look forward to picking up the family after work then going to Alamo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Drafthouse Cinema - Vintage Park also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alamo Drafthouse Cinema - Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo Drafthouse Cinema - Vintage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.