We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Title Says” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super Chicken

Super Chicken
414 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Suite E, Houston, TX 77060
281-448-6300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 7,273 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Super Chicken is your fresh, fast alternative to fast food. Our chicken is fresh, never frozen, and trimmed in house. We use proprietary marinades and spice blends to give you the juiciest, tastiest chicken, served grilled or fried! We also make all of our dressings and sauces in house. Super. Natural.
Grand Rapids,Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just what the Title Says”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Many great selections of chicken dishes with fast friendly service and reasonable prices with in walking distance of the Baymont and Park Inn properties

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Local Food in Greenspoint Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's not just chicken. Super chicken has become a favorite stop for lunch in the Greenspoint area. It's not a fancy place. You order at the counter and they bring the food out to you.

The food is made fresh and has a refreshing flavor profile. My favorite sandwich is the Grilled Chicken Bacon Melt and as a side I always get the Broccoli salad. My friends like the Greek salad.

Great place for lunch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Option in Greenspoint Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've been coming to Super Chicken since it opened. It is hard to find in the back side of the strip center but is worth the hunt.

Everything on the menu is excellent but the fresh, made to order, chicken tenders with french fries are the best. The fries are always fresh, crispy, and topped several different ways. My favorite is the fresh herb seasoning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You've got to try this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Super Chicken has become my new favorite lunch place. Every part of this restaurant is great, the ingredients, the finished product, the people, the location, everything. Even the dipping sauces are home-made.

I recommend any of their salads, especially the Greek. Both types of Chicken salad are amazing, but the best option is the Chicken fingers. Even the cookies are great. Plus, each week they have a different special. My office orders their catering a lot, and it's always a hit.

The location is good, it's kind of hole in the wall esque, and even though sometimes you have to wait to get a table I've never had to wait more than 5 mins. The owner has been there each time I've visited, and you can really tell from his enthusiasm that he's put a great effort into making this place what it is.

I really can't say enough about it so please try it out, we need places like this to be successful in Greenspoint. One last thing, kudos to whoever picks the music.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Chicken also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Super Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.