We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14919 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night on business in March 2014. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the restaurant/bar is very nice with good food and a pleasant atmosphere. I ate dinner and breakfast there.

The bed is very firm - so if you like that, you're in luck. The only complaint that I had about the room (and it's possible that they can't do anything about this) is that the water pressure in the shower seemed a little weak, but otherwise, everything was fine. Check in and check out were a breeze.

When I arrived, Carolyn, who checked me in, had no complaints when I asked if my room with 2 doubles could be changed to a king room. (You may be surprised by how annoyed some front desk people are when such a request is made.) She looked up and printed out directions for me to the office I was going to the next morning. Later, Scott provided me with a free breakfast voucher and Angel (the manager) was always available to answer questions and seemed to be doing a great job setting the upbeat tone of the staff.

Also, the free bottles of water and cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. I felt very welcome here and will definitely stay again if my work takes me back to the Houston area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    44
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
52
15
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent staff and food. Used business/meeting rooms. Wonderful service there. Great food. Would definitely go back again and recommend. Sales staff was efficient as well as the group meeting coordinator Tiffany. She was extremely responsive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We traveled to Houston for one night so that my partner could take a professional exam on Saturday morning. The hotel was in a very convenient location for us and was surprisingly comfortable and accommodating. The breakfast early on Saturday was excellent. The price for the room was reasonable. I'd recommend this place for both business and family trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful new facility with all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms are fresh and the floor plan is designed with a great night of sleep in mind. The restaurant has a variety of items to select from, as well as a nice breakfast buffet with special items available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I stay her frequently. They know us by name. The staff is always willing to help in any way possible. The FOOD is to awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel any day. We have utilized the fitness center which is a wonderful spot to get her cardio on. If you need extra towels or pillows they are happy to provide. The staff is always asking if everything is good and if there is anything else that they can do for you. I love the breakfast buffet, the French Toast is my favorite and at dinner time I love the Herb roasted chicken. But actually I think we have tried just about everything on the menu. Try there Wings if you are a wing lover and for dessert I suggest just about anything offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked wrong! I had booked a month out and turned up at 1030pm at night. Carolyn and Angel did an excellent job of sorting out another place (because they were booked out). I was back tonight for my night two. Daleela was brilliant at looking after me for dinner and the bar. Best hotel in Houston. I will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I am Diamond and have stayed at about every HGI in Houston to Corpus Christi. I enjoy the larger selection for dinner and the front desk checked me in at around 1pm, even though I know most rooms weren't ready. For the evening, I enjoyed my meal at the bar and the bar tender, Daleela, was awesome. So had a great positive attitude and I enjoyed my time around here.

Thanks again,

Tom HHN 228009498

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Address: 14919 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.