We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Advanced RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Houston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Advanced RV Park
Save
You added Advanced RV Park to your Saves list
2850 S Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77047   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We pulled in after hours on a Sunday and John came right out to meet us & take us to our site. He was nice & very thorough in explaining everything. The resort is perfectly maintained. The showers were very clean with no "ewwwww or yuck" factor. The dog park was awesome. This whole facility is top notch. If Advanced were a hotel it would have a 5 star rating. This will be our go to spot in Houston!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated because our number one priority is to provide our customer's with the best possible experience while visiting our RV Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here to be close to Houston and this location was perfect to travel from. One of the nicest RV resorts we've stayed at: beautiful pool area, dog parks for big and small dogs and plenty of green space to walk the dog as well as a dog wash station that's best fit for smaller dogs, bikes to borrow, camp store, clubhouse with lots of room, clean bathrooms that are each their own separate space with showers, located next to a huge green space and each site is cement and spacious. We will definitely stay again if we travel to Houston.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Customer reviews help us evaluate our performance. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience in our RV Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Facilities very clean and well kept. Many long pull through sites. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Located directly off Route 8 Beltway, but minimal noise. Gated. Seems to have large seasonal or full time clientele. All expected amenities in place, Wi-Fi, propane, RV washing service available, laundry, workout room, concrete pads, basic RV supplies, close proximity to Houston attractions, NASA, etc. Among best of parks we have utilized----over 160 this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Large very well maintained park. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly,we even got our 5th wheel washed and waxed in our site (great job) large concrete sites,great cable and WiFi connection. About 30 minutes to downtown Houston or Galveston. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A large clean and friendly RV park near a park. We thought the highway nearby would make it noisy but that was not the case. The sites are large with cement and easy to pull into. The staff is friendly and helpful.

They even gave us the reduced price for our Federation even though we were not with a group.

The laundry is cheap and clean.

There are activities organized on the site to help people meet.

About a 45 minute drive to Galveston Island and the Houston Space Center .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Located on the feeder road for the Sam Houston Toll way in Pearland, this park is a great location for being near Houston but out of the city. Very clean, well maintained, and secure with a helpful staff, this park has many amenities for couples and families. There were many spaces with small trees that didn't obstruct our satellite. Long, paved and level pull thru sites accommodated our 40ftr and toad, but hookups are in the back so some adjusting may need if you don't want to unhook. WIFI, cable worked well, as did our Sprint phone and 3G. Bathrooms and showers are the best I have ever seen. Laundry, pool and clubhouse were clean and well maintained. There is a small store in the office with RV supplies. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great people. Great park. A real friendly atmosphere. Beautifully kept. The best pool and BBQ are in town. Gated park - so very safe. Free bike hire to ride around in the huge park behind. Also free balls to play with. Very clean with nice sites. Close to highway, but no noise. Big shopping centres only 5-10 mins away by car. What a gem! I would go back just to soak up all the park has to offer. The is a large un fenced lake, so be careful if you have little kids. Ask for site away from lake. This RV park is being expanded so not sure what construction is still happening. A good idea to ask.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advanced RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advanced RV Park

Address: 2850 S Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77047
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advanced RV Resort is your convenient location in the Greater Houston Area. We invite you to experience one of the finest RV Resorts in the Houston-Pearland area. Located near the intersection of South Beltway 8 and Highway 288, just 12 miles south of downtown Houston, and minutes from Reliant Park, Houston Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Texas Medical Center, several shopping malls and more Houston area attractions. We have all concrete RV Sites with full hook ups, 20, 30, 50 Amp Power Pedestals, Cable TV, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Laundry Room, Private Baths, Bar-B-Que area and Rec-Building. Directly accessible from the Advanced RV Resort is Tom Bass Regional Park that offers a Public Golf Course, fishing ponds, model airplane field, nature walking trails and more. You can relax with secure confidence with our gated entrance RV Resort. Our staff is looking forward to serving you during your stay at Advanced RV Resort. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Advanced RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.