We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg it was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Barker Cypress Rd, Houston, TX 77084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #42 of 447 hotels in Houston
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Omg it was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great stay! Everything was taken care of upon arrival. Friendly staff from front desk to maintenance. Room was always clean and breakfast bar was wonderful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going that way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Residence Inn Houston I-10 West. We take great pride in providing execellent service and providing amenities that will hopefully exceed your expectations. We value your comments and business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Chris Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Returned home today from a weeks stay at this Inn,wish I was back there,with the elegant, comfortable bed, and sectional couch with a supercomfortable pull out bed! Kitchen that is fully stocked with dishes ,pots and pans silverware everything you need to prepare a great meal, although to be honest we never needed due to the full breakfast bar with everything you could want to eat for breakfast from super healthy choices to waffles,bacon sausage you name it they have it. During the week they have socials with food and drinks free! The staff from managers,sales directors front desk personnel ,maintenance and houskeepers number one mission is your satisfaction ! Iwill definitely return to this hotel every time I am within 60 miles of it!It would be worth an hours drive to stay there,also a great pool and outside terraces with firepkace! Thankyou again to everyone at the hotel for making this a memorable stay for myself and friends! Jan

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi Jan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding a recent stay at the Residence Inn Houston I-10 West. At Residence Inn we strive to be your home away from home providing all the amentities you need to be comfortable while on the road. Hopefully we didn't spoil you to much while here! Thank you again for your comments and your valued business. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Chris Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the exercise facilities were great. Loved the breakfast too! Great experience from the start - booking with Sales Director to Check in process to check out. Everything went perfectly. I would definitely stay there again and recommend them to others.

Sandy B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Residence Inn Houston I-10 West. It's always nice to hear that your stay was problem free from beginning to end. We value your business and comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Chris Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet ...my only complaint would be sheets too rough...We were on a long tiring trip. This room was perfect for our short stay. Two seniors and a dog. Easy to access from the highway. We were travelling east and got ack on the road by six A.M. And therefore missed the heavy morning traffic through downtown Houston.

Room Tip: Didn't use the restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was over the top accommodating across the board; we had a very important presentation that my team was prepping for and this experience was exceptional from the coordination of our business meeting to general service. We will definitely use them again for upcoming business travel/meetings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My 94 year old father and I recently fled from being in the path of Hurricane Isaac to this wonderful property, where we felt like family.

The staff was such a blessing to us, by helping us get settled and ensuring we were their family. They constantly supported us as we worried about our home and our friends back home. The staff was helpful, reassuring and caring.

The property itself is gorgeous, and I have lived in apartments much smaller than my room.

Best of all, my cat was welcomed there with open arms!

The location was great! Just down the road was everything I could ever want. I loved that we were so close to everything.

The on-site laundry room was cleaner than if I cleaned it myself.

Even though we were displaced for a week, it was more than a pleasure to stay at this lovely property with these caring, kind people.

Thanks to everyone who helped us out!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, huge and beautiful. Nice and quiet, yummy meals during the week and the best b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress

Address: 1550 Barker Cypress Rd, Houston, TX 77084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 447 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Experience the newest West Houston hotel - the Residence Inn Houston I-10 West. Conveniently located in the Energy Corridor, this all suite extended stay Houston hotel is near BP, Shell, Texas Children’s Hospital, Wood Group and Mustang Engineering. With a new modern design, suites feature fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances to prepare your favorite cuisine. Free wireless internet and large work desks will keep you connected and productive. Start your day right with a chef inspired free hot breakfast and unwind with free beer or wine and light dinner at our evening social hour Monday – Thursday. Traveling with Fido? We’re pet friendly! Our 24 hour fitness center is great for strengthening your mind and body or relax at our outdoor pool. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. With top notch service and suites intelligently designed for your comfort, the Residence Inn Houston I-10 West hotel will be your number one choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/BarkerCypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.