We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22790 US 59, Houston, TX 77339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Quick trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Immediately upon arrival I was greeted with a genuine welcome, the kind you get when you get home, not a canned script received at some hotels. I had a couple of special request of which the staff immediately granted. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean, plenty of towels, comfortable beds and wonderful pillows. I have a hard time finding pillows I can sleep on. I was in the middle of a 72hr 1700 mile jaunt and needed a place to be able to rest for the second half of the trip. The room was very quiet which allowed me to get the rest I needed. I would highly recommend this La Quinta to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    27
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
18
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My sister reserved this hotel room for me-the next morning I was going for a medical procedure across the highway at the hospital. From the moment I arrived, this hotel went above and beyond to help me in every way. Even though the next morning was going to be tough, I was so glad I stayed in this homey environment instead of alone in my 3rd story apartment. All of the hotel staff made me feel like I was not alone and they treated me in such a professional and caring way. Just to name a few (can't remember everyone's name) Sherry,Dan, Steven, Giovanni-all provided superior customer service. I'm a salesman so I've traveled extensively and this was the best La Quinta I'd ever stayed at while on the road. Thank all of you so much for making feel at home and taking care of me. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our stay at Kingwood Laquinta was a very nice experience. Giovanni and his staff go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The food was really good & the kids love the indoor hot tub and pool. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowtown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spotless clean and staff almost to nice. Good free breakfast and fridge in room. Shower has 12 or so nozzles. Great flat screen and i phone dock. Large rooms with sofa and desk. Really nice place. Best LQ I ever stayed at and I been all over the world. So nice to find a place where the staff truly seems to enjoy being there......................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is the best I have stayed in in a LONG while! The grounds were well manicured and lanscaped...just beautiful upon arrival., Once inside the lobby was clean as well. The room was well kept and also very clean!! Every employee we passed in the hall said hello with eye contact and a smile. It seemed as though they were happy to have us a guests. The indoor pool and patio area was a bonus! I would DEFINITELY recommed this place to anyone. We will be back there soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a great stay, and I shared your kind words with our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hello,



As an Elite Rewards member I stay at many LaQuinta properties during the year. I see a great deal of poorly maintained properties and poorly managed properties. I had a very nice stay at your LaQuinta. The nicest feature is the shower in the bathroom! Your staff was more than pleasant and helpful. The only room feature I would correct is the very harsh lighting in the room. Currently there are less harsh energy efficient light bulbs being manufactured. Additionally, I was unable to use my computer at the same time the desk light was being used; there must be a malfunction in the lamp. Otherwise, a very nice stay. Wishing you continued success!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feeback sir. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Also, I would like to thank you for raising the issues with the lighting in the rooms. We have just installed our new lamps this past month and are in the process of fixing them room by room, including any bulbs and wiring that may have been mixed up. Thank you again for your positive review, and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood

Address: 22790 US 59, Houston, TX 77339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#138 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Kingwood, is a small beautifully landscaped property located in the tranquil forests of NE houston. We are easily accessible from bush IAH airport and just a 20 minute drive from downtown. each oversized room comes equiped with a 42" HD TV, microwave, refrigerator, cofee pot, Iron w/board, Hair dryer, andWe offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast every morning including:Eggs, Sausage, buiscits, gravy, sweet rolls, croissants, make your own waffles, fruits, yogurt, and much more.Complimentary Happy hour including free beer, wine, and snacks is offered every Tuesday and Wednesday from 6 to 9PM. Our La Quinta was recently voted #1 by guests among all American La Quinta's, and we would love the chance to show you why! We are dedicated to providing the best in customer service, and clean, comfortable rooms.Book today and come enjoy all that La Quinta, Kingwood has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kingwood
Kingwood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.