We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Americas - Houston

Save Saved
You added Hilton Americas - Houston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% a night
Ranked #10 of 451 hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you are headed to the Toyota Center for any event, this is the only place to stay! Literally right next door to the arena, with super-convenient parking. Our kids also enjoyed playing at Discovery Green, right outside the hotel. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We got a room with a city view, and it was cool, because we were looking right down on the Toyota Ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear David D,

We are pleased location to next both the Toyota Center and Discovery Green were very convenient for you and your family and helped create a great experience.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    277
    63
    12
    1
See reviews for
99
122
33
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

In Houston for a weekend of work related meetings, and I usually try to escape hotels and see something outside of the hotel when I am not working. The concierge and bellman were very helpful with 30+ suggestions for restaurants within walking distance or within range for the hotel courtesy car. The bellman had a Houston Chronicle and Wall Street Journal for me, in the event I wanted to read beyond the coverage of local news offered by the USA Today.

The hotel is at the east end of downtown, between the Toyota Center and MinuteMaid Park (both are walking distance). The gym is large, but not special. The pool is long enough for lap swimming, depending on the crowd of people using the pool. There was a volleyball tournament in town during my stay, so law swimming was not really in the cards while all the players were running around.

Room Tip: There are two towers in this hotel. If you want to use the pool/gym/spa, make sure you are in the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mahoney-OKC,

Thank you for recognizing our team and the great service they provided you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in the Hilton America's for a recent 4 day conference. The rooms were comfortable and very functional for the work I had to do. The showerhead was tall, had great temp, and nice water pressure, which is important to me. Lobby bar service was great and fish tacos were better than I expected being in Texas! I had a nice view of the stadium across the street and the location was extremely convenient for my conference at the adjacent Convention Center. Loved the little park across the street for my sunny breaks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Chris M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. Discovery Green does provide a nice, tranquil getaway and is very convenient. A great amenity we are fortunate to be so close to.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hilton Americas - Houston

This was one amazing stay. They had every thing great rooms. Great pool. Great gym. Massage in house. Good Food! Amazing service! Top notch concierge service. This place was simply amazing!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Anthony F,

Thank you for recognizing the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We decided to stay downtown for St Patrick's day weekend as the Hilton is adjacent to the Toyota center and a metro ride to Reliant Stadium. Discovery green which is adjacent to the hotel was in full Azalea bloom and the hotel was bustling with conventioneers attending a volleyball tournament next door We had a tremendous view looking north of Minute maid Park, the George R brown Convention center and the fairly new County Court house. The food and service were wonderful. The concierge was instrumental in helping me get two upfront tickets to Eric Clapton and the cab ride to see george Strait was only 15 to 20 US.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Malachy F,

Thank you for your review. You certainly took advantage of our great location and attened some great concerts.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very very nice. Pool was an excellent lap pool. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Executive lounge also excellent. Found the rates a little pricey; it is not quite the four seasons although the rates are almost. Overall, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear K C,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you were able to use some of the great amenities we have for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at most of the hotels in downtown Houston and this beats them all. Beds were amazingly comfortable, pool/jacuzzi area has an amazing view of Discovery Green, Toyota Center and most of downtown. This hotel is literally across the street from George R. Brown convention center, literally next door to Toyota Center and Discovery Green. No other hotels compare to this in downtown Houston.

Room Tip: Parking on the street is free after 6PM on Saturdays and free all day Sunday. So if you stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear WMcully,

Thank you for rating us the "Best hotel in downtwon Houston".

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Houston
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011, and has something for everyone. Featuring The Cafe for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the popular Lobby Bar, Java Jive featuring Starbucks, Pappasito's Cantina and 24 hour room service - a great a variety for everyone. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Worldwide's 2013 Award of Excellence for service and quality. For business or pleasure, we have it all for you under one roof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Americas - Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.