We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jus Mac

Jus Mac
2617 Yale St, Houston, TX 77008-2117
713-622-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #399 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

What is not to love when you can choose you toppings on macaroni? It was delicious! I loved visiting. And if I happen to be in town again I would like to go back. Great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    19
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Cheese and Chong, Pit Master, and cold beer.........great taste! great atmosphere! You can't go wrong Mac and Cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mac n Cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love mac n cheese, I like the stuff in the blue box and I like painstakingly home-made mac n cheese and I love jus mac's mac n cheese. I like to try all the different combos but hubby and son swear by the Pit Master, every time. I like the cheeseburger, the bacon bliss or just the Quattro if I am feeling like a purist. Oh yeah and order some mac balls mmmm...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good, but Over-Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good, and the novelty of a place serving all those varieties of mac & cheese in cute little castiron skillets is very cool and unique. But $10 for the "regular" size, which, I'm sorry but it wasn't all that big, and $6.50 for the "personal" size? Really? You have customers order at the counter, and your drinks are self-serve in styrofoam cups. Why not drop the prices by about $2, and you'll have more people come in, and come in more often. Just sayin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pit Master Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visit Houston at least once a year to spend time with dear friends and every visit we make a stop at this family friendly eatery. The pit master is the absolute best-brisket, BBQ sauce in Mac n cheese? It doesn't get any better than that. The servers are friendly, they have indoor and outdoor seating and kids are allowed. Come on, an eatery that revolves around macaroni and cheese, how can you not love it?!?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jus Mac also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jus Mac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jus Mac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.