We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood well prepared, well served.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
13080 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040
(713) 460-1203
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 7,287 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“seafood well prepared, well served.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

we had the halibut, the mahi mahi, and fried oyster platters. Everything was excellent no one complained the oysters for large and fresh tasting. The fish fillets were fresh and thick.
the serving for a very large and no one had any room for desert.
we will come here again very soon they never let us down.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“sweet potato cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

yeah, my wife is addicted. we've had many dishes on many visits. I like the Mardi Gras pasta. Houston is not New Orleans but this place makes a reasonable effort in its food. I wish something other than the boring bread and butter accompanied the meal. Beer prices seem a bit high.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Food & Enjoyable, Not For Those On A Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A well rounded seafood menu with a southern to cajun tilt is what its in store. No surprises, great atmosphere, and very good service. While entrees can be a little pricey, the food quality and presentation overall was quite good. The menu is quite varied for many tastes. While we had no service or meal issues, no management visibility was observed inquiring about levels of satisfaction and food quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Became one of my favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a place to come back to. I ate here twice in 2 days and lived it. The food is very good. The place was packed on a Monday night. That says a lot. I will be back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I liked that the staff was nice and helpful. They have a lot to pick from on their menu. At the end of your meal, save room for dessert. Their banana pudding is great!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.