We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine at the Four Points” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502 (Greenway/ Upper Kirby)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #233 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine at the Four Points”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Four Points in March. It is in a good location; not far off the main highway and close to the Houston Livestock Show. This is not a new hotel. While our room in general was adequate, the bathroom needs an update.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the ice-vending machine area. Very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    58
    49
    37
See reviews for
41
37
41
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

the pictures online of this hotel looked really nice, when we got there, I was thought to myself, what the hell. I felt like I was in a cheap dumpy hotel. In our hotel room bathroom the ceiling tile was hanging down/falling. the sheets felt like paper. I felt like I was in a hotel from the 70's, old and dumpy!!!!! we actually checked out a day early even though I room that night was non-refundable, we didn't even care because we didn't want to stay there any longer!!!! Also, the front desk guy was SOOOO arrogant and rude! NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for an event in the area. We were told a shuttle was available to drop us off at our event which we though was great! We waited about 30 minutes for a shuttle to arrive but were a little frustrated when a small minivan turned out to be the shuttle. The minivan only fit approximately 5 people but tons of people were waiting. It would of been nice to be told it was a van and would planned an alternate way of transportation rather than waiting around...The room was a good size and the bed was pretty good. But the bathroom was small and wasn't very clean. The hotel room seemed to be very old and the hotel itself just wasn't very clean either...I will avoid staying here again and hope to find another hotel next year for our annual event.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for work and enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nice, comfy beds, cleaned well everyday. Had drinks at the bar before or after dinner each night and the bar tender was always friendly. Location is good, many restaurants within walking distance. Exercise room and pool looked good but I did not use either. Always chilled bottled water for free in the lobby cooler, always grabbed a bottle coming and going. I would most likely stay here again as it's very close to my Houston office at 2 Greenway Plaza.

Room Tip: Some guests said the rooms facing the highway could get noisy. Request back facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Sink wouldn't drain, hole in the faucet, every time I turned on the faucet it sprayed me. Guy at front desk said manager wasn't around when I wanted to speak with him, There is a (at least) 16 lane highway that runs right in front of the hotel (noisy), I spent nearly $300 for my stay and the place is otherwise unkept and old. I would never stay here again and advise everyone to stay away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked a stay for business on January 20th, 2014 and had to cancel my reservation and i Did so through Sheraton Hotels. Sheraton Hotels shows I cancelled my reservation at 11:54 AM and that the hotel reinstated the reservation at 12:15PM on the same day. The hotel is now saying I did not cancel the room, has charged my credit card, and has refused to call me back on my constant attempts to contact their accounting deparment. This has been the worst experience I have ever had with customer service for a business trip. This hotel seems to have a practice of horrible customer service and ignoring customers who are not happy. I travel frequently to Houston for business and have reported this hotel to my company to make sure future travelers to Houston stay anywhere else. They can keep my $100 and lose all future business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had a reservation for this hotel, but when I arrived after a 2 hour flight delay, they did not have my reservation on file. So I asked them to just give me a room (willing to forgo the corporate discount because it was late evening) but was told they were booked. So, I signed in through our corporate travel site and, guess what, they had a room! I then went to the front desk with my new confirmation number and was given a room ... no apologies given! Unfortunately, it went down hill from there ... the layout of the hotel is difficult to figure out and they don't give you signs to room number locations. I eventually made it to my room, only to find it old and dingy (bordering on dirty). But again, it was late evening and I needed somewhere to sleep. The bed made sleep essentially impossible ... it was like laying on a board! There isn't much positive I can say - except I did end up with a room, the hotel was close to our Houston office and breakfast was brought quickly and was tastey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Address: 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest is centrally located between downtown and the Galleria, with easy access via U.S. 59 at Kirby. The rooms are well-appointed and feature upscale amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
4 Points By Sheraton Houston Southwest
Four Points Houston Southwest
Houston Four Points
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.