We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #230 of 473 Hotels in Houston
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel has large clean rooms, is very quite and close to Metro bus stop and very comfortable beds.Good breakfast in the morning with coffee available 24 hours. Good selection of tv programs and fast internet .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    25
    26
    11
See reviews for
36
24
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything was fine except the computer being used for visitors. It was so slow it was really totally, impossible to use. It really need to be updated. The eggs on the breakfast table were cold for some reason, maybe the Sterno wasn't hot enough or had burned out - don't know for sure. I never did find the Cream Cheese for the Bagels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I brought a friend to Houston for surgery. He is a blind refugee who was crippled. He bought a new cell phone and used the computer at the hotel. The desk clerk helped him set up his phone and with the compiter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room was very quiet, bed was comfortable and the pillows were GREAT....I've already ordered a pair.....breakfast was what you would expect, although they did have bacon along with sausage.....very good value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Front desk girl was awesome. She was there when I arrived, did not fuss because I had a voucher, helped out throughout the stay with food recommendations and restaurants plus directions. Bravo to her. The elevator was not working when I arrived, but was fixed the next day. Still, I needed the first floor because of my knees and it was not easy carrying bags up stairs, but it was great after elevator was fixed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel- Once I moved to a non smoking room- Was fine. One thing to consider is that if you online room selection doesn't indicate non smoking.. It could be a smoking room- And you're stuck with it for the night.. Otherwise, my room the second night was very nice. But the first night I had to upgrade to a suite- Which I didn't need- To move to a non smoking room because I couldn't stand the smoke smell..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location was great and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the service throughout the entire hotel was top notch! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Comfort Inn & Suites
#287 of 473 in Houston
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Address: 6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 473 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.