We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #165 of 451 Hotels in Houston
Abilene, United States
1 review
“Special help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I brought a friend to Houston for surgery. He is a blind refugee who was crippled. He bought a new cell phone and used the computer at the hotel. The desk clerk helped him set up his phone and with the compiter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    13
    13
    7
See reviews for
18
17
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room was very quiet, bed was comfortable and the pillows were GREAT....I've already ordered a pair.....breakfast was what you would expect, although they did have bacon along with sausage.....very good value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Front desk girl was awesome. She was there when I arrived, did not fuss because I had a voucher, helped out throughout the stay with food recommendations and restaurants plus directions. Bravo to her. The elevator was not working when I arrived, but was fixed the next day. Still, I needed the first floor because of my knees and it was not easy carrying bags up stairs, but it was great after elevator was fixed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel- Once I moved to a non smoking room- Was fine. One thing to consider is that if you online room selection doesn't indicate non smoking.. It could be a smoking room- And you're stuck with it for the night.. Otherwise, my room the second night was very nice. But the first night I had to upgrade to a suite- Which I didn't need- To move to a non smoking room because I couldn't stand the smoke smell..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location was great and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the service throughout the entire hotel was top notch! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The wireless internet has not worked 100% in this hotel for several years. There has been no improvement to it since the last time that I stayed there 2 years or more ago. I travel for business 3 to 4 nights a week and must have a good high speed internet connection to do my work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The website is misleading….no preference on the actual reservation - so you may get stuck in a stinky room. Even if you pick non smoking, it will not show up. The front desk tried to convince me that I had BOOKED a SMOKING room !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Address: 6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.