We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servers serve friends first” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet
801 Town & Country Blvd Ste A120, Houston, TX 77024
713.647.9338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #621 of 7,487 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Servers serve friends first”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We had to wait for a cup of Americano while the server made drinks for her friends who were behind us in line. When I told her we had ordered first, she shrugged and said "my friends are cold."

I will not be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It's melt in you mouth and takes you on a journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing in one bite it will send you off into a magical land. The first bit crumbles , your mouth water and then you taste the elegance in just one bite . This bite send you on a euphoric ride . You want over and over again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy & Moist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I will be the first to admit that I am a cake snob. I had a cake caking and decoration business for several years and my expectations for desserts are extremely high. I was delighted with the German Chocolate cupcake that was purchased at Sweet while visiting family.
I am currently tasting cupcakes in and near my current resident. So far close but nothing as tasty as the one at Sweet.
They are a tad expensive but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Promising”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I requested 12 cupcakes - 6 strawberry and 6 carrot cake. The cashier told me "I cannot sell you six of any flavour". This was so odd. So I thanked her walked out. I had been here before and the cupcakes were moist, a little buttery, but not too sweet. I wish the service was at the same par.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Could be habit forming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Their cupcakes and their macarons are to die for!! It's a good thing that I don't live within walking distance of this place, I'd be visiting every day! Delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.