We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now! Rates from $99
Ranked #16 of 455 Hotels in Houston
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Only for a couple of days I enjoyed the time at the Hilton. I had no type of problems with anything or anyone. It is so beautiful and peacful. I hope to visit the Hilton Garden Inn the next time I visit Houston.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    111
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
89
35
29
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Being my first visit to the US for a cousin's wedding, I found the Hotel to be a Great place to stay. The room was clean and decent at a reasonable price.Friendly Staff. I surely recommend. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback. The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We value each of our guests and strive for excellence. Happy new year and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice hotel. Location is OK if this is the part of Houston that you need to be in. Now the service is outstanding and the room is nice. Tax title and license was $160 for one night. That included breakfast the one morning we were there. If money isn't an issue, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was here for nine days and had an awesome experience. Domingo Martinez and Maria Ramirez took excellent care of me and far exceeded themselves. The management was always attentive. My room was spotless and very comfortable. Felt very safe and appreciated. Will definitely make this my go to place for business trips to Houston

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We loved having Domingo (Martinez) as our server at the breakfasts in the mornings. He was wonderful and attentive. Makes the stay easier! Our family stayed here for a wedding and we were given top-notch service by all of the employees! Would stay here again~

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very quick and friendly check-in. Nice rooms, very clean. It was a cold night when we arrived and we put the heat on in the room and it was warm in no time. The bed was very comfortable. Very satisfied with our experience. They make checking out so easy also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Your house keeping staff were short of house keepers. Your house keeping staff were good, but you needed more. We did encounter daily problems in getting rooms cleaned in a timely manner. Please employ more house keepers and you can provide better services. Some of your registration staff need additional training. It took two and sometimes three times to get our registrations correct. These are problems that require your immediate attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest

Address: 7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Business Hotel in Houston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 25 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and with complimentary access to Lifetime Fitness with a pass from the front desk. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.