We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #22 of 470 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here with some co-workers for a business trip - I had no input on hotel selection. Very nice place to stay. The lobby is attractive and comfortable. Nice fruit-infused water and cookies available. Some free snacks during happy hour which I didn't bother with. Breakfast had lots of great options. Breakfast service was excellent - dining room manager Domingo Martinez Jr. made me feel very welcome and comfortable, and servers Maria and Marilu were very friendly as well. Domingo never stopped - a very hard working guy. The room had everything I could need - even had a little down time to enjoy the hot tub outside one night. For casual travel, I would definitely check out Hilton Garden Inns again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    128
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
112
42
31
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a work trip at Houston and stayed in this hotel.

The hotel is walking distant to some shopping (Macy's), and restaurants, making it a good place to stay even if you don't have a car.

Beds are nice and firm, rooms clean and comfortable.

Breakfast spread was good (although can't beat the Asian hotels spread), the biscuit is a must try. I have it every day for 5 days.

WIFI was accessible from the lobby, but from my room, i.e. 108, it was intermittent.

Room Tip: If you need WIFI, you probably need to take the rooms on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous and the room was nice. But this weekend was sold out due to a basketball tournament. There was a beeping noise that was coming from the telephone that keep going on and off. Then the fire alarm went off at 7am that gave me a headache. Once that happened I decided to go and get breakfast they ran out of food. So the experience was ok. I didn’t get a chance to talk to the manager because the staff was very busy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn due to business travel in the Houston area. Since he was in meetings most of the day, I had the opportunity to take advantage of the hotel amenities and experience the services offered.

Upon our late arrival, there was confusion regarding our booking confirmation. While we were initially unhappy with our dealings at the front desk, the issue was quickly resolved the following morning by the Assistant General Manager. He explained the situation, and offered assistance to help with my baggage to our new room. He demonstrated genuine concern and did everything possible to ensure a comfortable stay.

I found the hotel breakfast to be above average with made to order menu and buffet options. The servers in the restaurant were pleasant and provided quick service. It was truly a great dining experience and somewhat unusual for this type of hotel.

During my stay, I used the fitness room often. Though small, it was rarely crowded and the Precor machines were modern and appeared new. The room also had weights, exercise ball and fresh towels with a water cooler. It was air-conditioned and well-ventilated. The pool area was attractive and clean. One minor note: the pool is apparently, not heated. I know, it's Texas but during our stay, the water was very cold. Several guests commented on the pool being so cold. I surmise that either it is not heated or was not working properly due. The jacuzzi was lovely and very relaxing. Plenty of towels can be found inside the cabinet located in the pool area. It would be helpful for the small hand towels to be replaced with bath towels to place on the lounge chairs. However, very little is needed that is not provided at this hotel.

The hotel offers a shuttle for trips within the immediate area. I used the shuttle to travel to a nearby shop. During the trip, I enjoyed great conversation with Dan. There is a P.F. Chang's and Bonefish Grille located within immediate walking distance of the hotel parking lot. One night I ordered carryout from P.F. Chang's and the food was great. The restaurant provided all of the needed supplies to enjoy dining in your room. I thought this tip might prove helpful for business travelers who prefer to dine while working inside their rooms.

The housekeeping staff are awesome. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is happy to provide any extras that you need, whether it be towels, toiletries or coffee. The toiletries provided by the hotel are Bath and Body products, along with make-up remover for the ladies. There is a hairdryer provided in the room. Of special note: The in-room coffeemaker is not your typical coffee! The hotel provides Starbucks coffee packages. A mug of freshly brewed coffee upon waking is an added convenience; compared to other hotels where the in-room coffee tastes like the styrofoam cup it to which it is prepared. My one complaint is on the last day of our stay, the vent in the room was bringing in cigarette smoke. The hotel is a non-smoking hotel; however, the front desk stated that it may have been a guest who was not abiding by the rules. Housekeeping quickly came to the rescue with citrus spray which appeared to help the stench and my headache! Note to travelers, please abide by the rules, some of us are actually allergic to cigarette smoke. Please step outside and be courteous to other guests who must also pay for their rooms!

During the stay, the smoke alarm went off twice in the building. Once, I was not in the hotel but received a letter of apology that was left in the room. The second incident, I was awakened in the AM. This was startling and felt like the alarm was penetrating my eardrum which was not comfortable and prevented my return to sleep. Again, a letter of apology was sent which stated there were issues in the kitchen which prompted the warning. These issues need to be addressed and my guess is that they will be.

Overall, the hotel is fantastic. Despite the minor inconveniences mentioned, I would happily return. The staff provides excellent customer service and the rooms are extremely comfortable. Thanks to the awesome staff for a great extended visit to Houston.

Room Tip: If you prefer a larger room, the King whirlpool suite is very accommodating. However, for business t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

in January of 2013, my nephew added his lovely bride to our family, and ours to hers! Most of the wedding party, family and friends stayed at this hotel. Other than the fact they kept running us out of the lobby, which HELLO, thought that was the point of a "lobby" (meeting place) the rooms were clean, roomy and well equipped.
I am writing this review mainly due to the staff and their GREAT SERVICE. The front desk personnel knew all the details of the wedding plans and assisted all of us with signing up for shuttles, etc. The dining room staff was AMAZING! Especially, Maria Ramirez, who put up with my family's very smartalicy selves! She was right there with us throwing it right back at us! She knew what we wanted the next morning and practically had it waiting for us once she saw us come down for breakfast! All the other staff was great too, but just wanted to give a special shout out to Maria!
If you have a chance to stay here, it is well worth it! The shuttle takes you to local venues, but NOT THE AIRPORT....grrr....it's only a 20 mile drive for pete's sake!
Anywhoo.....there it is, for what it's worth!

Room Tip: this hotel hosts alot of teams of teens and pre-teens so might want to get a room off the beaten pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am sorry about your lobby experience and have discussed with the team at the hotel. We have celebrated your feedback with Maria and she was delighted to here of her impact on your stay. Until next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I ended up staying at this hotel by accident and I will make it a regular stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. Perfect for business. The staff was exceptional. I was in the health club and the manager brought cold water to everyone on the machines. The food manager was on the elevator with me and introduced himself. This hotel has a very high quality of service.

Room Tip: Because of Houston traffic and the confusion of the Sam Houston Tollway, and Highway 290, pay attent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greatly appreciate the review and look forward to your return. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a very high quality hotel and the service is excellent from the time you step onto the property. Food was awesome and the service outstanding, Carmen was always available to give great advice. We also used meeting space and the service was just as good with the banquet staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the F&B team, especially Carmen! All were excited they create a memorable experience for you and your colleagues. Look forward to hosting your next event or meeting. Feel free to contact me directly with any needs you may have allan.hant@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Westchase on Beltway 8
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ashton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
12.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Business Hotel in Houston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 25 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our Newly renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and with complimentary access to Lifetime Fitness with a pass from the front desk. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at the Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.