We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Remodeling and Service make it better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now! Rates from $99
Ranked #18 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“New Remodeling and Service make it better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Regularly stay here during my biz trips to Houston. Staff is very friendly, rooms are comfortable, good location near restaurants and freeway. Breakfast is very good - made to order as well as simple yet plentiful buffet. Complimentary gym membership at Lifetime Fitness down the street 2 minutes is a BIG positive for me. Only negative - Beds have dial-a-firmness adjustment on the side of each bed which provides varying level of comfort. Unfortunately, "firm" really means "sorta soft". Inquired with Mgr on this and he said they were looking to change these out given customer feedback.
Kudos to Maria in cafe and Angie and Keona at the front desk.
Plan on staying there again on my next trip! Would recommend...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and for a terrific review. Keona and Angie have made a great impact since becoming team members and Maria makes the breakfast experience much more enjoyable. We look forward to continued visits and it was a pleasure speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    111
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
90
35
29
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel three times last year. Very clean and nice hotel. Room are equipped with Microwave and fridge. Bed are comfy with a big TV. The breakfast staff were friendly, good food and I appreciated. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Terrific review, thank you for recognizing the restaurant and housekeeping teams. They are truly passionate about creating an exceptional guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Service:
The staff were friendly and demonstrate great "southern hospitality" which I've heard so much about. This made my long business trip a pleasant one, with plenty of suggestions on places to dine, visit and shop after work hours. Hats off to Jonathon (Banquet Manager) and Tyra (front desk) for their warm welcome every day.

Rooms:
The decor is a little tired and does need updating, however, the hotel lobby has was undergoing a 'facelift' and the rooms may also follow. The King sized bed provides a wonderful sleep with the adjustable side knob for firmer or softer. The rooms are kept clean, even though the carpets do also need replacing. My only complaint would be that the doors slam shut and can get very annoying when the hotel is booked full for kids' sports events (running along hallways and causing mischief kids do), or wedding parties (where guests are stumbling along hallways and generally hanging out). Sound proofing should be the next priority as there is a considerable gap beneath the doors that allow every hallway noise to be heard... and I am a heavy sleeper! As a side note, the renovation of the hotel lobby could have been managed much better in terms of health and safety, because there was plenty of saw dust, and the paint fumes were extremely bad for a few days. It was tolerable since my length of stay was weeks, although it was understandable that other guests seemed rather annoyed during their short visit.

Location:
There is a free shuttle bus which will take you anywhere within 5 miles. This is convenient as you can shop at the Willowbrook mall across the highway, and there are many restaurants nearby. Within short walking distance, there is PF Changs (Chinese) and Bonefish (seafood) which are reasonably priced and also provide good service.

Overall:
Lifetime Fitness free passes is a big plus, it is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The gym facilities are outstanding and fitness staff are helpful. There was never a wait for equipment, and the Ladies' steam room is a must to relax after work and work-out.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Appreciate your review and constructive feedback. When the time comes for the guest room renovation I will be sure to use your feedback for continued improvements. Lifetime fitness is a tremendous value for our guests and appreciate you taking advantage of the perk we provide. Thank you again and have a happy and healthy new year- we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This a very clean, and conveniently-located hotel. There are two premium restuarants within walking distance. Domingo Martinez was very helpful, and went out of his way to provide excellent service to my family during a weekend stay recently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and recognizing the hard work of the housekeeping team, location and Domingo. Hope you had a terrific holiday season and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stay here every year for a Christmas Party we come to! Always has great serve and cater to every need. They are so helpful and great with the kids. Domingo Martinez is a favorite and we enjoy getting to see him every time! He make us feel right at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are thrilled to continue to host you during your holiday party. The team continues to exceed expectations. Thank you for taking the time to recognize them. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very happy overall with this Hilton Property. This Hilton was fairly priced, well located and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very well done and the service was again great. Maria R. and Domingo M. are very friendly and professional. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback from your recent visit with us. I shared your comments with the team. Maria and Domingo are thrilled they were recognized for enhancing your time with us. Until next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 2 weeks and it was an amazing experience. It was my first time in the US, I went for a business trip and was really glad that we had chosen Hilton Garden Inn Northwest.
The hotel is very clean, with nice interior, fast complimentary internet, tasty breakfasts and great staff. The breakfast were really fantastic thanks to Domingo Martinez, this man was just awesome! He made me smile every morning which is usually a hard thing to do. He was very attentive to me and my friends, made some funny jokes and helped us feel comfortable which was especially important due to our poor English. Maria was also very nice to us.
The gym was small but 24h open which is very important when you are a really early riser. I didn't use the pool and the spa so I can't say anything about them expect that they looked very clean.
Special thanks to the managers who helped us to find nice car rentals and places to visit.
If I ever visit Houston again I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
What a great review! Thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest

Address: 7979 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
#22 Business Hotel in Houston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 25 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and with complimentary access to Lifetime Fitness with a pass from the front desk. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.