We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone loves this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baby Barnaby's

Baby Barnaby's
602 Fairview, Houston, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: there are 2-3 locations for Barnaby's Cafe, the main one is on West Gray St., however there are 2 locations on Fairview - one serves lunch (Barnaby's) and the other serves breakfast (Baby Barnaby's)
Surf Side, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Everyone loves this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

It gets crowded so come early. We love the "Green" eggs. People come from all over to this great little neighrhood place. Great staff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    35
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I took my mother here for mother's day not knowing what to expect. I spoke with a gentleman over the phone the night before and was told Sundays were very crowded with an appoximate wait time of 25 minutes or more. We arrived at about 12:30 and got lucky. There was a seat just waiting for us!. The hostess greeted us right away and the waitress came shortly thereafter. I ordered the steak and eggs and it was wonderful! The steak was cooked perfectly and so tender! I nearly busted trying to eat all of the potatoes. My mother enjoyed her meal as well. I can hardly wait to return!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap Breakfast;Great Vibe;Great Food!!! A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Baby B's is located in central Houston in the Montrose Area. Known for its off beat, eclectic, antiqu-ey findings, the area is filled with cool beat up old shops, book stores, yoga studio's, and restaurants.

The food at BB's is top notch. Think Greasy spoon but not nearly as greasy. The Green eggs (eggs with spinach and cream sauce) is to die for, as well as the applewood smoked sausage, Fresh Squeezed OJ, Katz Coffee, Oh, and the potatoes are little explosions of heaven in your mouth. Everything is priced about the same $10 or so, The best part is, they are open for breakfast until 2 PM on weekends.....and everyone can find something they especially like ;)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good food and cool quirky atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The food is really good and so is the service. The quirky atmosphere of this little place is really fun. Really good pancakes!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do miss it if your 50 miles within houston area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is what you would call a dive. A great dive. The menu is on written on a chalk board and is a great showcase for great Houston resources. We had the apple pecan pancake and it was heavenly. Enough for 2 to share and a side of chicken sausage. I dont know what seasoning they use but didnt know they had a "taste like pork"seasoning. I loved it. Also had the lox and bagels and even the bagels had seasoning on the sliced part . Only open for breakfast and brunch. Got a $40 tix parking and it was still worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baby Barnaby's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baby Barnaby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baby Barnaby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.