We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It;s like coming home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center to your Saves list
Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10015 South Main Street, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Ingleside, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It;s like coming home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have stayed a few times at Carefree Inn when we see our grandson who is at Texas Children's Hospital. The shuttle saved a lot of stress driving to hospital with all the construction and closed streets. We feel like we are coming to our home, everyone is so friendly and welcome us on each visit. I look forward to the next trip to Houston to see my grandson and our friends at Carefree Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    21
    11
    24
See reviews for
39
22
30
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

This was my fourth stay at Carefree as I commute to MD Anderson Cancer Center to monitor my continuing remission. The folks at Carefree work very hard and lean over backward to take care of their guests. The place is older but has enjoyed an extensive remodeling, and includes a courtesy van to the medical centers and airports. The place is always spotless; one call to the front desk and any problems one might encounter are immediately rectified. Ask for the south side, away from the interstate; There is much less traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

the staff at carefree inn made our stay feel like home... our rooms were clean an the service was great..we will be staying at carefree inn the next time we are in houston

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Stayed here in December with my family, was out of town and wanted a room near the Medical Center. My father is now hospitalized, and had to see him on a daily basis. This hotel offered a free shuttle for me every day and even picked me up at a given time to take me back to the room. Great service, friendlier staff, and for the great location, it was reasonably priced. They seemed to go out of their way to keep me happy, and I really appreciate that sort of care, especially since the reason I am here is to visit my father. Which is why I am taking the time to write this - I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Clean rooms, but a bit dark. They even have microwave and coffee machine. Free Internet access and shuttle service to the medical centre. Helpful staff at the reception. A bit far from city centre and the medical centre. Some rooms are quite noisy because of nearby traffic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have stayed at this Inn on several trips concerning hospital appointments. The rooms have always been clean. Since we are there for medial needs issues seem to come up. On each occasion the staff has been extremely helpful. We will continue to stay at this motel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

The Motel is a little hard to get to but the staff was friendly. The room was small but clean, but for the price it was about right. There was only one member of the staff that spoke or understood English. Overall the room was very dark, with only two small lamps in the whole room. There was nothing by the desk so if you wanted to read or work on the computer it was very difficult. The bathroom and shower lights were on timers and would shut off on you if you didn't hurry. The King size bed was very comfortable to sleep in, but the pillows could have been a little bigger.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Address: 10015 South Main Street, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston Medical Center Lodging.CareFree Inn is the best kept secret in Houston, TX. Our staff and service is top of the line and we offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Our hotel is uniquely designed to embody an exotic place with a magical concept that represents the State of Texas. CareFree Inn is one of the leading hotels near Reliant Stadium and offers a family rate, group booking rate, government rate, Corp rate, student rate, AAA rate, AARP rate and TMC Texas Medical Center rate.Medical Patient Rate Hotels.When seeking accommodations near the Houston Medical Center, CareFree Inn provides recovering guests with a number of valuable amenities and services not found at many hotels. In addition to comfortable accommodations featuring a full continental breakfast, our guests will find they have access to a number of shopping and recreational opportunities. CareFree Inn is central to Reliant Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment in Houston, TX.Houston Medical Center Lodging.Whether traveling to Houston, TX for business, medical treatment or vacation, CareFree Inn offers a friendly team of employees who make certain our guests have an enjoyable visit. As one of the leading Houston Medical Center hotels, our pledge is to provide customers with comfortable and affordable lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Inn Medical Hotel Houston
Carefree Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.