We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center to your Saves list
Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10015 South Main Street, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Albuquerque
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The staff is fantastic, the room was nice and clean and we were close to everything we wanted to see. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to any family and friends coming to Houston. Thank you for making our trip a great one!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Our staff and Management thanking you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel your first option when traveling to the Texas Medical Center. Our transportation is definitely a benefit for those visiting one of the area hospitals. It can definitely save you time and money. We are 7 minutes driving time to medical center.

We look forward to your next arrival.
With Hospitality,

Many Blessing from our team.
Home away from home.
Care Free Inn, the place that care's about your travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    21
    11
    24
See reviews for
39
22
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at the carefreeinn for two weeks in May. I was very impressed with the warmth and hospitality shown by the staff . The owner is a stunning lady who takes great pains to make sure that her guests are taken care off. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the medical centre, they also offer a courtesy shuttle which is an advantage. The public transport in houston is very good, i used the bus right outside the hotel for many of my adventures.

The hotel by itself is very boutique like, has a small prayer room with letters and prayers put up by many guests, a beautiful homely kitchen well stocked ,and you could use this to cook your own food! i didnt miss my wife for a change!!!The wifi in the hotel is good, i used my ipad and it worked well throughout. I really felt at home in this hotel, would recommend this to travellers. hot tip...call the hotel for a better rate...i initially did my booking online only to realize you get better rates if you call.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Our Staff and management is thanking you for the acknowledge. It was very nice off you to take your time out and share your experience on one of our review channel, that delivers massage to other people.

Care is not just a word for Care Free Inn Staff and Management, we deliver to whom we can each to and through this hotel we are able to each to who needs Care. We don't see the wealth or shape. We just truly "CARE". We have the best team that works together, no one is above each other, we all do our best to make you happy as you enter our door.
God has blessed as with CARE FREE INN a blessing place to deliver to each and everyone who come here.
We put our hands together to serve our guest, make everyone feel happy and welcomed at our Home Away from Home.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. Have a successful start in Houston Texas.

God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Another pleasant stay at the Carefree Inn!! I am a cancer patient, from out of state, being treated at M.D.Anderson Cancer Center. I want to use care on how much I spend for the motel room, but, need to feel safe, and have a clean room. The cost is about the lowest in the area, I feel safe, the room has always been very clean and comfortable. Yes, it is an older building, but has freshly painted rooms, and new tile type flooring. The first thing I noticed when entering my room was the nice fresh, clean smell. The morning breakfast is fine, with a number of things to chose from. If you desire you may have use of the nice, clean kitchen for cooking meals. Their shuttle takes you to and from the hospitals, or for groceries. All the employes are friendly and helpful. Some people say, you get what you pay for...... I truly feel at the Carefree Inn you receive much better that what you would expect for a lower priced motel. Rachel A. OHIO

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for such a warm and frank review ! The Carefree Inn prides itself on providing a warm , safe and homely environment to its many guests. The shuttle service enables many of our guests to have a relaxed drive to their hospitals.

The Carefree Inn believes in the motto " service with a Smile " . We are greatful for your patronage and support.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This place was a nice, Great location and very spacious, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
We appreciate your acknowledgement and thank you for taking your time out to give a feed back how you feel about Care Free Inn Houston. Care Free Inn is home away from home for medical guest. caregivers and many other travelers to Houston Texas. We are 7 minutes driving to Texas Medical Center and Reliant Park our event stadium. Our housekeeping department is a blessing to our hotel, keeping our guest satisfied and most friendly front desk staff. We are truly bless with lovely hotel friendly hotel guest. Thank you for joining us @ home away from home care free Inn.

We have special medical rates, please request while making your reservations.

Thank you,

God bless,

Sserrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We now stay here whenever we bring our son to his doctor appointments at Texas Children's Clinical Care Center. It right down the street, and we have had a very positive experience in 5+ stays. The staff is very friendly, kind and helpful. We used the shuttle once and driver was friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend this Carefree Inn. And I'd like to say thank you very much to receptionist yesterday afternoon, 5/9/12, who let us go back after we had already checked out, and let us care for our special needs son there before we hit the road.

Room Tip: we prefer downstairs rooms that have tile instead of carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is 7 minutes driving time to the Texas Medical Center and we do specialize in this market. If you are traveling in to the Medical Center make sure to let Reservations know which hospital you are visiting to get a special rate.
We are glad to hear you were happy with our hotel staff and services. This is home way from home for our many medical guest from many years.
We do offer extended stay rates so if you are needing accommodations for over 30 days please make sure to ask for our "extended stay" rates.
We look forward to your next arrival and appreciate your feedback!
With Hospitality,

Thank you,
God Bless you & your love once,

S Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This place makes you feel at home...friendly service, rooms neat and clean, make your own breakfast from the fridge, and it has special features for those with medical needs. They care.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is 7 minutes driving time to the Texas Medical Center and we do specialize in this market. If you are traveling in to the Medical Center make sure to let Reservations know which hospital you are visiting to get a special rate. We are glad that you take advantage of the room lodging. We have to offer, the extra amenities can definitely make your stay more comfortable ie Our Free shuttle service and External kitchen, Make you life like home.
We do offer extended stay rates so if you are needing accommodations for over 30 days please make sure to ask for our "extended stay" rates.
We look forward to your next arrival and appreciate your feedback!
With Hospitality

Thank you
God Bless.
S Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My son and I stay here almost everytime we come to Houston to go to the Shriners hospital. We always have a clean room great friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you from CareFree Inn staff and management for taking your time out to write about us.
Our guest makes our hotel a family place. Home away from Home.

We are updating our hotel from May 1st more changes will be applied to serve our guest with best and satisfactory services.

Once again thank you,

Bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Address: 10015 South Main Street, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston Medical Center Lodging.CareFree Inn is the best kept secret in Houston, TX. Our staff and service is top of the line and we offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Our hotel is uniquely designed to embody an exotic place with a magical concept that represents the State of Texas. CareFree Inn is one of the leading hotels near Reliant Stadium and offers a family rate, group booking rate, government rate, Corp rate, student rate, AAA rate, AARP rate and TMC Texas Medical Center rate.Medical Patient Rate Hotels.When seeking accommodations near the Houston Medical Center, CareFree Inn provides recovering guests with a number of valuable amenities and services not found at many hotels. In addition to comfortable accommodations featuring a full continental breakfast, our guests will find they have access to a number of shopping and recreational opportunities. CareFree Inn is central to Reliant Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment in Houston, TX.Houston Medical Center Lodging.Whether traveling to Houston, TX for business, medical treatment or vacation, CareFree Inn offers a friendly team of employees who make certain our guests have an enjoyable visit. As one of the leading Houston Medical Center hotels, our pledge is to provide customers with comfortable and affordable lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Inn Medical Hotel Houston
Carefree Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.