We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap rates, weak WIFI, Poor ofc personnel & lazy housekeepers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Houston

Red Carpet Inn Houston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Houston to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Houston
6868 Hornwood, Houston, TX 77074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #391 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap rates, weak WIFI, Poor ofc personnel & lazy housekeepers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am currently staying at Red Carpet @ 6161 South Hwy 45. Dirty room upon moving in. Dust on EVERYTHING, gnats in room, roaches,ash tray still had ashes in it, phone was filthy & covered with dust & dirt. Housekeepers: will not vacuum between your beds, would rather let u make up your own beds, do not wipe down anything at all in the rooms, will not take out your trash unless u give it to them to do so, U better ask for all your necessities or they assume u don't need anything. I advise U 2 bring carpet freshener, clorox wipes, sanitizer, & a bath mat to avoid slipping in shower/tub. The office personnel are ignorant, anybody can come in here even if gated by simply giving a room number U don't even have to give your last name for reference that U live here & should even be on the property, No guest sign in or out either so anyone can stay, kids up in lobby on internet & drinking coffee & watching the tube, Old black woman begging for money,prostitutes & drug dealers on site, poor security ( only one per shift to monitor entire property), people hollering in rooms & in hall ways at all times of the day & night, ice machine open to where everyone can stick their hands & what nots in the ice. Not enough trash cans for trash so trash is over flowing from garbage cans on site.

Room Tip: If u like scenery get a view of pool area, if u worry about break-ins of your car get a room over lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is discusting! Rooms stink, old beds, run down rooms, run down carpet, old furniture, prostitutes on property, Smell of marajuana in the halls, very rude service, drug dealers in the hotel and god forbid if u stay in the back building, cops are constantly on the property, prostitutes walk the street infront of the motel, very bad place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap room this is the one, but don't expect much. I was on a very tight budget since I am unemployed and was in the area looking for work. The mini fridge and microwave was a nice feature. The WiFi is very weak. I had to pay upfront for 3 days and checked out early and the management refunded the extra night without any issues. There were stains on the furniture and carpet. I could get past that but the cockroaches are another thing. The other thing watch out for the permanent tenants there they will rip you off.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

This place was a nightmare from beginning to end. The management seems like they have no idea how to run a business and don't even get me started on the receptionist and front desk help which are all idiots.

We were trying to find a DECENT place to stay after Hurricane Ike which was stressful enough as it was. Dealing with this place made it even worse. I would advise anyone that is considering giving their business to stay at this place to RUN AS FAR AWAY AND AS FAST AS YOU CAN before you even consider staying at this thing that they label as a "Hotel".

  • Liked — Checking out off of this freak of a place was the best experience by far.
  • Disliked — Anything and everything you can think of.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

This was the worst hotel/motel that we have ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy and had roaches running all over the place and in all the draws. The toilet was broken for three days and we couldn't use it. Managment was very rude to my spouse when she voiced her concerns and told her to shut up. The prices are to high for this NEGATIVE 5 STAR (-5) Hotel. Don't stay here, if it were up to me I would have this place closed and condeemed. If I didn't have to stay there for my job I would have stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Roaches all over the place
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2006

When we walked in the room the smell of URINE and MOLD over took you. Being so late at night we opened the sliding door and turned on the air. After airing out and some LYSOL it was torriable. Then the air conditioner went out in the middle of the night. We woke to a HOT room and road construction outside at 4:30 AM , We just got up and left.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Tips/Secrets — bring lysol
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2005

This hotel is in poor condition. We tried 8 rooms before we cancellced our resevrations and left. All 8 rooms smelled moldy. The first room we entered, the guest chair had large amounts of blood staining it. As my wife and I were waiting for the last room key, there was a large amount of prostitution on the west side of the property towards the back. We were told they don't bother anyone.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Houston

Address: 6868 Hornwood, Houston, TX 77074
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.