We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Houston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value in Houston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel is well maintained and cared for - I was surprised to find out that the property was 13 years old. Always changing and remodelling. The breakfast was nice - bottled water is always a plus and they have a happy hour as well .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    72
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
44
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are spacious. Refrigerator and microwave included. Front desk staff are courteous and helpful. The housekeeping staff didn't arrive to clean the room until after 4:00PM. We had to send them away because by that time, we had to prepare for our evening's scheduled event.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. Our plans had to be made very quickly and the staff was extremely gracious and went above and beyond to accommodate our request. The Manager, Ms. A. Desai, was wonderful and so personable and helpful. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. We had a great stay with a very nice breakfast for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, for business or pleasure. We will be back next time our travel plans take us to Houston. Thanks!

The Bakers ~ Dallas, TX

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed on the weekend of Jan. 18th. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The staff was extremely gracious and went above and beyond to help us. We had a great stay with a very nice breakfast for a reasonable price. The hotel is located close to most downtown attractions, museums etc. We plan to frequent this hotel.
Scott S

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location right next to downtown, easy access to the Montrose and downtown. Room was newly remodeled, and they were working on remodeling the rest. The continental breakfast was great, including a waffle maker for Texas shaped waffles. Staff was very friendly, Great parking and access. Medium walk (several blocks) to downtown restaurants I will definitely stay there again for my quick business trips. Awesome value for the downtown location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

No the neighborhood isn't great but hotel is. Clean spacious rooms, okay bathroom (2 sinks would have been nice), nice staff, decent breakfast. I really liked that it's totally non smoking. You do need a car or to take a cab because there's not much within walking distance. Lots to like here. We would definitely come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were able to get a shuttle ride to dinner, no charge. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was free, not too bad. I would skip the bacon and waffles though. I apparently need more characters to fill in this review... so now I am just adding space to this so I can submit it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.