We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - unbelievable you should stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Delmar, New York
1 review
“Great Experience - unbelievable you should stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a great experience. I booked late for a convention in Downtown Houston and this was all that was left - great experience - great people - great room - 5 star service - these people do everything to make you feel great - clean huge rooms - breakfast is great - and they will shuttle you back and forth to downtown -
Literally cannot beat this hotel. I usually stay in W, Four Seasons and Marriott - this compares equally to all of those in service.
Kudos to the owners for the culture of excellence they have created - I didn't like Houston but i loved this hotel and these people.

Room Tip: i stayed on the 4th floor in a King Suite - leather furniture - big bed great TV - large room high c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
37
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were attending a conference in downtown Houston and most of the larger hotels were booked up. Found this Best Western Plus on Tripadvisor and the reviews were all favorable so we gave it a try. Rate was quite cheaper than others nearby, and the location is perfect for downtown business. Room was large, bed was comfortable, clean and updated. Free parking, free wifi, and a very good breakfast with fruit, pastries, sausage, eggs etc. Complimentary bottled water & cookies in the room each day. One of the nicer more modern Best Westerns that i've ever stayed at. Very friendly and helpful guest service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel staff is really nice. A nice, young man talked us into the location. We were driving in circles looking for 915 Dallas when we should have been looking for 915 W Dallas. We appreciated his help, he was very patient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was totally, completely, shockingly blown away! I did not expect a 5 star experience at a Best Western. My buddies and I were on a guy weekend get away. We chose Best Western because of its perfect location. Immediately after entering the lobby I said to my self, "This cannot be a Best Western". From the design of the lobby to the attitude of staff to room style, comfort and latest technology, everything was first class. I was truly expecting to slum it for the weekend with the guys. After asking questions, I found that the owner redesigned the entire hotel to match her taste. Since being back, my buddy Afram Sellers found and purchased the same mattress the hotel uses. Whenever I'm in Houston, Best Western Plus Downtown is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room was spacious and bed comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful though not as knowledgeable of the area as they should have been. Even though the hotel is just a couple of blocks from downtown, the desk clerk could answer few of our questions about downtown. Another could not tell us how to get to a major attraction. I booked the room for the family and when we arrived my wife wanted a more efficient bedding arrangement (mom's perogative) so we switched rooms. The night clerk said we would be charged one night for the first room since we had "entered" the room. However, this was easily and quickly corrected the next morning by a more experienced staff member. Decent hot breakfast that was complimentary. We were near other hotels that charged for parking but it was free at Best Western which was a main reason we chose this hotel. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Reasonably priced a short, direct stroll from the downtown. Staff was efficient and welcoming. Place is well kept up both inside and out. Nice shaded pool and hottub. Rooms were large,nicely furnished and well thought out. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Curtains did an outstanding job of keeping the light out allowing for late snoozing. Good fresh breakfast with a variety of options available. Area around could use a little TLC but felt safe. Recommend and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our second stay here. The immediate neighborhood is kind of sketchy, but it also is 5-10 minutes drive from restaurants and bars on Westheimer and other main streets. It is minutes from the center of downtown. The rooms are very spacious. The bed was comfortable, the towels were soft, and there a large HD TV. Free breakfast was above average (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, bagels, bananas, and canned fruit. Tea and coffee too.) Overall, this is a really good hotel if you have business in or near downtown. We will stay again.

Room Tip: They give AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.