We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    64
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
37
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel with really good staff. The hotel is located near to the downtown & you can easliy walk there. The staff at the reception were really helpful. The hotel has good spacious rooms & they have a happy hour in the evening with free beer & snacks. They serve cooked breakfast in the morning. There are no restaurants in the hotel but the reception can arrange for delivery if you ask them. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a decent place to stay for one night as we drove through Houston. This hotel was awesome! Miguel was at the front desk and was super friendly. The room was more impressive then we were expecting. The bed was super comfy and the room was big. After dinner we decided to lounge at the pool/hot tub. It was such a bonus. While outdoor it was covered and there was a nice fountain. It was a surprise opportunity to relax.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western for a conference. Our service was excellent! Whenever we needed a shuttle, they were right there waiting! The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We had a hot breakfast and happy hour drinks everyday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife stayed here one night in March 2013 before an early morning flight the next day. We were supposed to stay with a relative nearby but last minute issues forced a hotel stay.

The hotel was great. Friendly, helpful staff and huge, comfortable rooms. We were on the second floor in a room with a king bed, sitting area, refrigerator, big flat screen tv and plenty of space. The bed was really comfortable and we slept quite well despite being on the edge of a large city. I was actually surprised how quiet it was considering it is a stone’s throw away from the business hub.

Pool and hot tub looked nice, but it was unseasonable cold when we were in Texas, so no swimming. Complimentary breakfast in the lobby was nice in the morning as well.

No complaints whatsoever about our stay here – but you should know that you are near some not so nice neighborhoods (and also relatively near very nice ones as well).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver |Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I picked this hotel solely on the Trip Advisor ratings. it did not disappoint. The room was big and the bed was comfy. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. The shuttle to the convention centre was a bonus, but it doesn't run on Friday. A hot breakfast is included in the room rate. Unfortunately I missed the happy hour. I had to check out very early in the morning for a 7:00 am flight and the night desk attendant even asked if I wanted some breakfast before leaving, even thought it was hours before breakfast was served.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.