We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Downtown Access Without The Price Tag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Location for Downtown Access Without The Price Tag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March for business at the convention center downtown. The room was huge! There was a microwave, mini-fridge, large bathroom, decent free continental breakfast, friendly staff and more. It was very clean and easy access to downtown. The only negative is the noise level. The walls are not well insulated and I could hear people in the rooms next to mine having a normal volume conversation or watching their televisions in the evening. They were not excessively loud, the walls were just excessively thin. Only complaint, so worth the price for the location and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
37
14
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed one night in this Hotel.

Great service, very good location, friendly staff, highly recommended if you need to stay in the center of Houston and by the way they have free parking!

We would stay there in the future. if you booked in advance you will get good price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very helpful staf, ok breakfast (you make your own waffels and can get a bagel or eggs but the fuit had seen better days), AWESOME beds (slept like a dream). Close to downtown (walking distance) and really good location when driving too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times and always had a good stay. Large, comfortable rooms, comfy beds, nice TVs, refrigerator included in the room, and a good free breakfast. Also, free parking and walking distance to downtown. It does seem that their rates have been a bit higher than other similar motels when I've checked recently, but I think you are paying for the convenience of being this close to downtown. And the free parking is nice - something that no hotel actually IN downtown offers, as far as I am aware.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on the hotel property but there is a food ordering service menu in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been staying at Best Western since the property opened. I have stayed there probably 50-75 times. I love the spacious rooms, the very comfortable beds, their new fancy TVs, the quietness of the rooms. I also like the convenience to every major freeway in Houston and being very close to Downtown, where many of my sales calls are. Best Western has great security 24 hours a day so I`m comfortable parking my vehicle in their parking lot. When I come to big conferences I use their shuttle service. Sonny is a very friendly driver and knows where everything is downtown. Every one of their employees has a great attitude. The manager, Amita, does everything she can to accommodate you. There are very good restaurants near by that are only 5 minutes away. Breakfast is complimentary and good and hot. Best Western also has small refrigerators in the room. I don`t even consider other hotels in Houston when I come to Houston only this Best Western Plus near downtown.

Room Tip: In my opinion, I have never had anything but a great quiet room. I don`t have any favorites unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá D.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had to stay there for a few days, and all I can say it's that it's good, affordable, good experience, with helpful personnel. The room was ample and pretty clean. The calefaction worked well and there were enough AC outlets (something to look for these days).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.