We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Sydney
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night in room 207.
Spacious, well furnished room including microwave. Lots of parking available.
Not exactly “downtown”, but a free shuttle service is provided to get into town which is convenient. Cheap cab ride back, although it is walkable.
Guest self-service laundry facilities provided - $1 per load to wash and an extra $1 per load to dry. There is only one washing machine and one dryer however. Other facilities include vending machines and the pool/spa area appeared well maintained although we didn’t use it.
Breakfast is pretty basic and served with plastic plates and cutlery however it did the job.
They have “happy hour” in the afternoons where you get 2 free drinks and nibbles. I was mortified though when my red wine was served cold!
Some of the staff were helpful, some not so much. We had an issue with the prepayment of the room through a third party website which could have been dealt with better but overall this hotel is very good for a Houston visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
37
14
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Picked this hotel primarily for its location, convenient to family here in Houston. As our week-long stay progressed, I realized that in every aspect of our stay, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Room was clean and spacious, staff was personable and professional, and the location even better than I hoped. All in all, this turned out to be a great vacation, thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'm awarding this Best Western 5 stars as it met all my expectations in terms of price, brand, room etc. It is not a '5 star luxe' hotel but it is perfect if you are looking for a great place to stay at a decent price.
- Extremely friendly hotel staff, very welcoming and even printed off directions to attractions we were interested in
- Our family of 4 shared one room with 2 queen sized beds. They immediately came to assemble the crib for my 1 year old daughter.
- Daily food/cocktail hour from 5-7pm with delicious sandwiches and soft drinks/beers. Useful for hungry kids
- Big rooms, very clean
- Free breakfast is a decent sized buffet
- Small pool, jacuzzi and gym
- Free parking

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed here twice. The location is very convenient to downtown Houston, University of Houston, Rice, Galleria, etc.. The neighborhood looks a little rough but look a bit closer and you'll see it is full of upscale townhomes and condos. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within a mile (and even more in Downtown). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is nothing special, but is a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I must say I really enjoyed my stay here! Very close to downtown without the downtown prices. The staff was great as well. I enjoyed the free parking! Thank you to all of the staff for assuring my family and I had a great stay!

Room Tip: High as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for our oldest daughter's wedding at nearby Holy Rosary Chruch. The hotel is close to downtown, but far enough away to avoid the traffic and noise. They have free parking (though paid parking is only $2 a day around the hotel), a shuttle to downton during the week, and free snacks, wine and beer Monday through Thursday afternoons. The place is super clean, the staff helpful and the pool very nice. The only thing we would like to see is the availability of at least a few larger rooms. Their largest room has only two queen beds and they have no roll aways, so our family of six needed two rooms (which gets expensive).

Room Tip: The elevator is kind of slow, so pick a room downstairs if you don't like to wait or have troubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, a BW Plus, so it is closer to a higher priced chain than the normal BW. Our room was large and very clean, the bed was comfortable, and of course it comes with the usual complimentary breakfast (which was excellent) and parking. The location to downtown cannot be beat. Overall, this was a great experience and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Did not try the restaurant except for free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.