We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Cut Off, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Recent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, and great Service. They also provide shuttle service Downtown, which is a very short ride.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
37
14
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My visit to Texas was not for pleasure. I was there to attend the murder trial for my brother. The staff was very helpful and caring. Our rooms and the hotel were very clean and comfortable. I can not find one thing bad too say. I would like to give a big shout out to Sonny. He drove the shuttle and dropped us off every day and picked us up from the courthouse when we were ready. This took so much stress off us. Houston traffic sticks and he was an awesome navigator:) The hotel went out of there way to help us. If I ever have to return to Houston this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was traveling alone and the employees went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms are spacious well equipped w amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed at the the BW Downtown on two separate business trips in Nov. 2011. The access to downtown is perfect--a 10 minute walk to the office, although the shuttle is availble free of charge. The rooms are a bit larger than average, and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. One thing that struck me is that the place is very quiet--the hallways and stairs were recarpeted recently with heavy underlay and you don't notice people walking up and down the halls. There is a pool and hottub that I did not take advantage of. The complimentary breakfast every morning is great--eggs, bacon, sausage, yoghurt, toast, juice, coffee, etc. In the evening there are complimentary snacks and beverages as well. The high speed internet worked fine; much better than at larger places I've stayed at.

There are many restaurants and pubs nearby and the Galleria is about a 20 min drive. River Oaks is quite close for shopping as well and the theatre district is very close. The Texas Art Supply is about 5 minutes away on Montrose, and on Westheimer about 10 min away there are a bunch of eclectic antique stores that are worth checking out on the weekend.

Access to the airport is very good-- about a 30 minute drive on I-45 with no tolls.

I will definately stay here again. The staff are very friendly and they really do make sure that your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is my first year to go to with a group of Quilter from southeast Kansas to the International Quilt Festival. We have never stayed in a hotel that was so accommodating. We were glad to see that the shuttle was extended for the weekend to accommodate all of us. Especially me when I forgot my prescription medicine and they were more than happy to take me to the pharmacy! Thanks you Jo, Sonny, John and all the other staff for making my once a year trip the best!!! I hope to you see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I travel with several friends (we're from a small town) for a "girl's weekend" once a year to big-city Houston for the International Quilt Festival. We have stayed at the Best Western Downtown for the last 8 years and have always had a great stay! We've found the staff (Jo, Sonny, John & all the others) more than willing to help us out in any way they can. We especially appreciated the extended weekend shuttle this year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were greeted upon arrival by a nice man named Sonny, He assured us that we would be able to use the shuttle to and from the Houston International Quilt Festival. That was a load off our minds as 5 women trying to get a taxi might be a hard thing to do.
We had a wonderful continental breakfast consisting of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, Danish, fruit, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, a juice bar with orange, grape apple and cranberry, They had 3 kinds of coffee, teas, and bottled water.What more could you ask for
Although the weather turned a little cold while we were there, the hot tub was a welcome comfort on tired, achy feet upon returning from the Quilt show.
The desk clerk Jo was helpful. One of our ladies had forgotten her prescription and John was nice enough to take us to a pharmacy to get it refilled.
The beds were awesome with 4 pillows, down comforters and sheets that were not only soft but smelled sooooooooo clean. We had bottled water and cookies left for us each day.
This hotel is very clean and I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. It was pretty quiet and accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 West Dallas, Houston, TX 77019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.