We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #87 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Essex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with our stay at the Super 8. Just stayed 1 night to visit NASA centre but saw enough to recommend to friends. Reception lady was really friendly and made a good recommendation for food. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Internet and TV services all of a high standard especially for a motel. An excellent stay if visiting NASA.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Karl P,

Super 8 staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your kind words. We do hope you come and stay with us again on your next trip to Houston, TX.


Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    141
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
105
96
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FRISCO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We do a monthly trip to Houston to visit our Houston agent and host a training class. I also stayed at this Super 8 in November. I got a better rate in November and I asked if I can get the same rate but the front desk clerk said no. I told her that I really like this hotel and I want to keep staying there once a month but she said she won't honor the same rate. I was disappointed but I booked it anyway. I wish I can get a better rate next time I call.

The hotel is nice, clean and with hot water. I like the king size bed. Other than the higher price for the second booking, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Eartha W,

I want to thank you for staying with us at Super 8 NASA ,and appreciate your business with us. In regards to rates, our rates do flucuate seasonally. I would love to help you in finding the best deal you can get please contact me and I will do my best and see what I can come up with.


Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel close to my home due to ongoing room repairs at my residence. My only real complaint about this hotel is that it is a bit awkward to get in and out of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Rjmlem,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are glad the you enjoyed your stay with us during your home renovation project. I do hope everything was in good order.

I do agree with getting in and out of the hotel is a bit awkward, but with new roads coming in overtime its out of our hands on how roads and highways are built.

We do hope to see you again should you need lodging near your home.

Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a surprising find. The hotel rooms look good. They obviously have had a makeover since the photos on this site were take. Open hanging space rather than a wardrobe. The bath was clean, but the shower had just so-so water flow. The beds were comortable; L had lousy pillows, M was happy.

Not too bad a selection of breakfast items which included waffles, 3 types of cereals, danish, juices and mini burgers.

Also, hotel was close to NASA Space Centre and Kemah waterfront entertainment area.

We booked directly on the Super 8 web site and thought that overall, it was not a bad deal for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
L&M from Oz,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Houston NASA. YES we have upgraded some items since the pictures were taken, and many more to come in the future. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the US, and have plance on coming back to see us in the future.


Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREEPORT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I reserved the room a few days before New Year's Eve for my girlfriend and I so we could go to Scout Bar. It's just around the corner so we didn't have far to go. I paid a little over $60 for a room with a king size bed.
The room was bigger than I expected which was good but the bed was near the far wall when the TV was in the middle of the room. This might have been due to there being a door to storage placed in the room. Not sure why they had to have access to storage within a room on the second floor instead of placing it on the outside on the first floor. With no way to turn the TV there was an awkward viewing angle. I think with the size of the room they could have moved it or mounted it on a swivel. But at least there was plenty of channels to choose from.
Still a good hotel for a fair price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Jeff268,

Thnk you for your review, and I apologize about the TV, and assure you that we can remedy this situation on your next stay, by offering you another room with out the storage door. :)

just call us the next time to make your reservation and ask not to be put in the same room. We know exactly what room it is you are talking about.


Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I will never knock another Super 8 for as long as I live! this place was very affordable and very clean the staff was super friendly and welcoming! The location was perfect too,we were near the space center had a huge variety of restaurants and we were just around the corner from Scout Bar which was a blast! Keep up the good work, we'll be seeing your smiling faces very soon! thank you for all for everything you did to make our trip to Houston a great one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Jared G,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we are happy to see that we did our job right.
Althought I cannot speak for all super 8's, we try to help and serve out every guest that allows us to.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Houston-Clear Lake Area.

Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Address: 18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#88 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is located in the Bay Area of Houston, TX. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, and minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. There are plenty of activites nearby for entertainment, dining, shopping etc.. that you do not have to worry about traveling too far to get to your destination. Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is centrally located between Houston and Galveston, TX, so whether you are going on a cruise, or shopping in houston will be in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super Eight
Houston Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.