We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbowl Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    112
    64
    33
    16
See reviews for
81
74
35
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FISHERS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was hard for me to find the hotel since it was my first time in Houston. Other than that, everything was great! I will stay there if I go for a visit again. The WIFI was slow but it wasn't a big deal since I was on a personal business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here numerous times over the past several years, sometimes for 2 week stretches. Good value for the money basically. Located on highway feeder road 5 minutes from Intercontinental airport. Decent rooms, good internet, nice (free) continental breakfast. Only problem I have encountered (more than once) relates to the in-wall air conditioning units - either running too noisily, not cold enough, stopping and starting with annoyingly loud noises during the night, etc. Had to switch rooms numerous times. Some units have been recently upgraded to lessen this problem. Only other complaint relates to "door slamming" caused by automatic room door closing hardware, which will definitely wake you if your neighbor does not latch the door slowly. Just a mindfulness issue heads-up to other guests!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay was so brief I shouldn't even post a review, but I will. We needed to stay there for an overnight layover so arrived literally on Christmas night and left the next morning.
The woman that checked us in helped us find a restaurant that delivered (we were starved), so she gets a gold star. The room itself was clean andefficientt with a perfectly comfortable bed.
The reason only gave the place four stars is because of the breakfast, which clearly came lagrely from bags marked, "Breakfast." It wasn't very satisfying, but that said, it did get something to burn and some passable coffee into us before our early morning departure.
The complimentary shuttel to and from the airport got us to and from the airport in a timely fashion.
The hotel's price was also very reasonable.
Not a very exciting review, but if you're looking for a place to do what we did and your not picky about breakfast, then you'll do just fine here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLAHASSEE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our board of 18 met over the weekend at this hotel. Only one compliant which was some kids were up very late in the lobby on evening and making noise that could be heard on the third floor. The staff should have handled the situation before a guest had to request them to quite the kids. All other services were top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.