We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #155 of 451 hotels in Houston
GRAND RAPIDS
1 review
“Comfortable Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large rooms, clean, close to airport - and it was all at a great value. Front desk staff was marvelous - phones weren't working for a wake up call, so the front desk staff came personally to my door to be sure I was awake. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    96
    52
    29
    15
See reviews for
75
63
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We started out our stay by waiting 50 minutes for the hotel van to pick us up. Hard to do at dinner time with 2 restless kids age 3 and 6. Once we arrived, we asked to have a rollaway brought up for our 3 year old. By bedtime it had not arrived and we were told that the key to the closet that held the beds was locked and the manager on duty could not be reached. My 3 year old had to sleep on the floor, yuck. The hotel room also only had towels for 2 people, even though the room had 2 beds. Again we asked the front desk for 2 more towels and were told they were out of bath towels and did not know when they would be ready. So, only 2 of us were able shower. No food options within walking distance to hotel, but shuttle took us to Holiday Inn to eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

great little hotel, clean and comfortable.
bargain for airport accomodation.
breakfast free but good.
shuttle to airport free and easy.
as good as any of the more expensive places, no restaurant or bar but gym and pool !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Easy Access to Airport and Restaurants. The staff was very attentive. Very Friendly. This location is used for all our business Travel. Free WiFi is so convenient

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSSINING
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel offers more for your buck. Staff are super friendly, my room was BEAUTIFUL, very clean, and free breakfast in the morning! I would recommend this hotel to anyone flying to Houston. Thank you Wingate; you have a customer for life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.