We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Braeswood Boulevard, Houston, TX 77030 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd.)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #327 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Al and his staff work as a team to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have been staying here off and on for 18 months due to medical reasons.

They are constantly striving to make your stay better, we've seen many improvements to make your stay better.

Keep up the good work.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Jayhawk79424, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Al and his team are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    19
    17
    34
See reviews for
30
15
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

When all Medical Center hotels were booked up for some reason, I booked a nonsmoking room at this hotel through Travelocity. We needed a reasonably priced room near Texas Children's Hospital. After getting our keys, we went up to the third floor. As soon as the elevator doors opened, the cigarette smell hit you. We were booked into a smoking room, but the desk agent said they had no vacancies and couldn't accommodate nonsmoking requests from third-party trip vendors (lesson learned!).
This room absolutely reeked. Every time the A/C kicked on, the air blew the stench from the drapes. Every time someone rolled over in bed, more stench emanated from the linens. You just never get used to the smell; it woke me in the middle of the night. We all slept in our socks.
We all smelled of smoke for the clinic visit at the hospital the next day and took Silkwood-style showers as soon as we got home. It would have been almost comical (in a severely gross way) if it didn't involve my child.
Worst hotel visit ever. This hotel should have a Surgeon General's warning label on it. I did write to the Extended Stay America CEO to challenge him to spend a night in the room we stayed in.

Room Tip: Perhaps the nonsmoking rooms aren't vile. Don't count on getting a nonsmoking room through a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Susan C,
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were dirty, all the lights were on and drawers open. It seemed as though someone ransacked the room. The other room we had was locked from the inside and when we did get in the screen was removed and it to was ransacked. Both rooms had the lived in look. The only bonus was its closeness to the convention centre.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of both of the rooms you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly, at HMR@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Polk, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just wanted to say "thanks" to Al Garcia and Xavier for the quality of service they provide when we stay at this hotel. We know we can depend on both of them to make special efforts to meet our needs during our stay. We have been staying at this hotel off and on for a few years due to medical reasons (Visiting MD Anderson Cancer Center) and recommend it to others in the same situations. We always receive consistently great service from Al and Xavier, whether on the phone or in person. It is nice being treated as a good customer as well as a friend when going thru difficult medical appointments.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

They have done a lot of work and replaced a lot of old equipment. So much better and nicer than it was. They still have work to do, but it is so nice to see that the owners are investing money into this property. Much cleaner.

Room Tip: I prefer the room with a king bed because you get a recliner, and I need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Susan, it was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay America(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The staff was very welcoming throughout our stay. Our main reason for chosing this hotel was its location. Walking distance to many of the medical center hospitals, and conveniently located by the Metro Light Rail. We thought we were going to get a below par room because of the rate but was pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms and great staff! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was great and that the staff was very welcoming! I am also grateful to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms and great location of our hotel! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Although the hotel is in need of updating the carpet and other features, we were pleased that our stay was within walking distance of MD Anderson, Mays Clinic, and it was a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay especially for extended care at the hospitals. Thanks to the staff for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
RonBrenda, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd.

Address: 1301 South Braeswood Boulevard, Houston, TX 77030 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Medical Center Braeswood Hotel Houston
Houston Extended Stay
Extended Stay Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Braeswood Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.